Melissa Majchrzak/NBAE/Getty Images

2014 Utah Jazz Preseason Tickets on Sale Aug. 6

Jazz Opens vs. Portland on Oct.7

SALT LAKE CITY (August 4, 2014) – Tickets for the 2014 Utah Jazz preseason will go on sale Wednesday, Aug. 6 at 10 a.m.  Fans may purchase tickets online at utahjazz.com, in-person at the EnergySolutions Arena box office or by phone at (801) 355-SEAT.

Jazz fans will get to see Head Coach Quin Snyder and the team in Salt Lake City when Utah opens the preseason at home against the Portland Trail Blazers on Oct. 7.  The Jazz will be back home to play the Los Angeles Clippers on Oct. 13 before heading out on a four-game road trip. The team will close out the preseason at home on Oct. 24, hosting the Phoenix Suns.

This year’s schedule marks the fourth time in five years that the Jazz will host three preseason games at EnergySolutions Arena in Salt Lake City.  The 2010 preseason was the first time this ever occurred, and was the first time since 2001 that the team played three preseason games in the state of Utah.

The following is the complete 2014 Utah Jazz preseason schedule:

Date Opponent Location Time (MT)
Tues., Oct 7 PORTLAND EnergySolutions Arena 7 p.m.
Thurs., Oct 9 at Portland Portland, Ore. (Moda Center) 8 p.m.
Mon., Oct 13 L.A. Clippers EnergySolutions Arena 7 p.m.
Thurs., Oct 16 at L.A. Lakers Anaheim, Calif. (Honda Center) 8 p.m.
Fri., Oct 17 at L.A. Clippers Los Angeles, Calif. (STAPLES Center) 8:30 p.m.
Sun., Oct 19 at L.A. Lakers Los Angeles, Calif. (STAPLES Center) 7:30 p.m.
Tues., Oct 21 at Oklahoma City Oklahoma City, Okla. (Chesapeake Energy Arena) 6 p.m.
Fri., Oct 24 PHOENIX EnergySolutions Arena 7 p.m.

2014-15 Jazz season tickets are on sale now at utahjazz.com or by phone at (801) 355-DUNK. Jazz mini-packages will go on sale Tuesday, Sept. 9 at 10 a.m. Jazz single-game tickets for the first half of the season will go on sale Wednesday, Oct. 1, at 10 a.m. at utahjazz.com, the EnergySolutions Arena box office, or by phone at (801) 355-SEAT.