Back-to-Back NBA Champs in the Past 30 Years
NBAE via Getty Images
Winning an NBA title is never easy and that perhaps explains why over the past 30 years only eight different franchises have claimed the Larry O’Brien trophy. Repeating championship success the following season is even more difficult, with only four franchises having achieved this since 1984. As the Miami Heat look to become the fifth NBA team in the last 30 years to achieve this feat, we look at the different teams who were able to win back-to-back NBA rings.

-- Gallery by Akshay Manwani