Click here to Skip to main content

NBA Executive of the Year Award Winners

Posted Feb 26 2013 12:02PM

A year-by-year list of the NBA's Executive of the Year award winners:

Year Executive(s) Team(s)
2011-12 Larry Bird Indiana Pacers
2010-11 Gar Forman
Pat Riley
Chicago Bulls
Miami Heat
2009-10 John Hammond Milwaukee Bucks
2008-09 Mark Warkentien Denver Nuggets
2007-08 Danny Ainge Boston Celtics
2006-07 Bryan Colangelo Toronto Raptors
2005-06 Elgin Baylor Los Angeles Clippers
2004-05 Bryan Colangelo Phoenix Suns
2003-04 Jerry West Memphis Grizzlies
2002-03 Joe Dumars Detroit Pistons
2001-02 Rod Thorn New Jersey Nets
2000-01 Geoff Petrie Sacramento Kings
1999-00 John Gabriel Orlando Magic
1998-99 Geoff Petrie Sacramento Kings
1997-98 Wayne Embry Cleveland Cavaliers
1996-97 Bob Bass Charlotte Hornets
1995-96 Jerry Krause Chicago Bulls
1994-95 Jerry West Los Angeles Lakers
1993-94 Bob Whitsitt Seattle SuperSonics
1992-93 Jerry Colangelo Phoenix Suns
1991-92 Wayne Embry Cleveland Cavaliers
1990-91 Bucky Buckwalter Portland Trail Blazers
1989-90 Bob Bass San Antonio Spurs
1988-89 Jerry Colangelo Phoenix Suns
1987-88 Jerry Krause Chicago Bulls
1986-87 Stan Kasten Atlanta Hawks
1985-86 Stan Kasten Atlanta Hawks
1984-85 Vince Boryla Denver Nuggets
1983-84 Frank Layden Utah Jazz
1982-83 Zollie Volchok Seattle SuperSonics
1981-82 Bob Ferry Washington Bullets
1980-81 Jerry Colangelo Phoenix Suns
1979-80 Red Auerbach Boston Celtics
1978-79 Bob Ferry Washington Bullets
1977-78 Angelo Drossos San Antonio Spurs
1976-77 Ray Patterson Houston Rockets
1975-76 Jerry Colangelo Phoenix Suns
1974-75 Dick Vertlieb Golden State Warriors
1973-74 Eddie Donovan Buffalo Braves
1972-73 Joe Axelson Kansas City/Omaha Kings
photoStarters: Bosh back to Miami, Wade too?
The Starters talk about what the future holds for the Miami Heat with Chris Bosh back in the saddle.
photoStarters: LeBron Back to Cleveland
The guys discuss LeBron James' return to the Cavs, and what it means for Cleveland and the NBA landscape.
photoTop 10: July 11
Count down the top ten plays from Friday night's action from the 2014 Summer League games.
photoDaily Zap: July 11
Get the quick recap from Friday's action of the 2014 Summer League games.
photoOff the Radar Performer - John Shurna
John Shurna scores 21 points on 6 for 9 shooting, with 5 triples and 3 steals to lead Toronto over the Lakers.

Copyright © NBA Media Ventures, LLC. All rights reserved. No portion of may be duplicated, redistributed or manipulated in any form. By accessing any information beyond this page, you agree to abide by the Privacy Policy / Your California Privacy Rights and Terms of Use. | Ad Choices Ad Choices is part of Turner Sports Digital, part of the Turner Sports & Entertainment Digital Network.