Skip to main content
Main content
NBA history

NBA All-Star Game MVPs

Posted Jun 20, 2014 10:59 PM

A year-by-year list of the NBA's All-Star Game MVP winners:

2014 Kyrie Irving Cleveland Cavaliers
2013 Chris Paul Los Angeles Clippers
2012 Kevin Durant Oklahoma City Thunder
2011 Kobe Bryant Los Angeles Lakers
2010 Dwyane Wade Miami Heat
2009 Shaquille O'Neal, Kobe Bryant Phoenix Suns, Los Angeles Lakers
2008 LeBron James Cleveland Cavaliers
2007 Kobe Bryant Los Angeles Lakers
2006 LeBron James Cleveland Cavaliers
2005 Allen Iverson Philadelphia 76ers
2004 Shaquille O'Neal Los Angeles Lakers
2003 Kevin Garnett Minnesota Timberwolves
2002 Kobe Bryant Los Angeles Lakers
2001 Allen Iverson Philadelphia 76ers
2000 Shaquille O'Neal, Tim Duncan Los Angeles Lakers, San Antonio Spurs
1999 No All-Star Game played
1998 Michael Jordan Chicago Bulls
1997 Glen Rice Charlotte Hornets
1996 Michael Jordan Chicago Bulls
1995 Mitch Richmond Sacramento Kings
1994 Scottie Pippen Chicago Bulls
1993 John Stockton, Karl Malone Utah Jazz, Utah Jazz
1992 Magic Johnson Los Angeles Lakers
1991 Charles Barkley Philadelphia 76ers
1990 Magic Johnson Los Angeles Lakers
1989 Karl Malone Utah Jazz
1988 Michael Jordan Chicago Bulls
1987 Tom Chambers Seattle SuperSonics
1986 Isiah Thomas Detroit Pistons
1985 Ralph Sampson Houston Rockets
1984 Isiah Thomas Detroit Pistons
1983 Julius Erving Philadelphia 76ers
1982 Larry Bird Boston Celtics
1981 Tiny Archibald Boston Celtics
1980 George Gervin San Antonio Spurs
1979 David Thompson Denver Nuggets
1978 Randy Smith Buffalo Braves
1977 Julius Erving Philadelphia 76ers
1976 Dave Bing Washington Bullets
1975 Walt Frazier New York Knicks
1974 Bob Lanier Detroit Pistons
1973 Dave Cowens Boston Celtics
1972 Jerry West Los Angeles Lakers
1971 Lenny Wilkens Seattle SuperSonics
1970 Willis Reed New York Knicks
1969 Oscar Robertson Cincinnati Royals
1968 Hal Greer Philadelphia 76ers
1967 Rick Barry Golden State Warriors
1966 Adrian Smith Cincinnati Royals
1965 Jerry Lucas Cincinnati Royals
1964 Oscar Robertson Cincinnati Royals
1963 Bill Russell Boston Celtics
1962 Bob Pettit St. Louis Hawks
1961 Oscar Robertson Cincinnati Royals
1960 Wilt Chamberlain Philadelphia Warriors
1959 Bob Pettit St. Louis Hawks
1958 Bob Pettit St. Louis Hawks
1957 Bob Cousy Boston Celtics
1956 Bob Pettit St. Louis Hawks
1955 Bill Sharman Boston Celtics
1954 Bob Cousy Boston Celtics
1953 Geroge Mikan Minneapolis Lakers
1952 Paul Arizin Philadelphia Warriors
1951 Ed Macauley Boston Celtics

photoSprite Slam Dunk Showdown 2014: Indianapolis
Check out all the great action from the Sprite Slam Dunk Showdown in Indianapolis as part of NBA Nation.
photoStop and Pop
Kyrie Irving brings the ball up the floor, stops on a dime and nails the 3-pointer.
photoPostgame: Kyrie Irving
Kyrie Irving talks with Matt Winer following USA Basketball's win over the Dominican Republic.
photoPostgame: Krzyzewski, Irving
Coach Mike Krzyzewski and Kyrie Irving talk to the media after Wednesday's impressive victory.
photoDerrick Rose: Chicago Homecoming
Chicago native Derrick Rose takes a trip back home as a member of the USA Basketball Men's National Team, and takes time out to prepare and share a meal with old friends at a local restaurant.