Related Content

Michael Beasley Nominated For ESPY Award

MIAMI, 07/01 – The Miami HEAT announced today that forward Michael Beasley is nominated for Best Male College Athlete at the 2008 ESPY Awards. Beasley joins North Carolina’s Tyler Hansbrough (basketball) and Florida’s Tim Tebow (football) in the category. 

Winners are determined by fan voting online or through mobile phones. Fans wishing to vote online can do so by visiting or Voting closes on July 12. 

The 16th Annual ESPY Awards will be hosted by Justin Timberlake and will air on ESPN on Sunday, July 20 at 9PM ET.