HEAT and Sun Sports Win Four Emmys

MIAMI, 12/08 – The HEAT have announced that the Suncoast Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) recognized the HEAT and its broadcast partner, Sun Sports/FOX Sports Florida, for programming and production excellence by awarding the networks’ and team’s broadcasting divisions four 2009 regional Emmy Awards.  The HEAT and Florida’s FOX-owned and managed sports networks won awards for their commitment to quality programming/production during the 2009 Suncoast Regional Emmy Awards ceremony on Saturday, December 5, 2009. 

The Suncoast Chapter of NATAS offers annual Emmy Awards in the SE region including the entire State of Florida, most of the State of Louisiana, areas of Alabama and Georgia and Puerto Rico. 

2009 Suncoast Emmy Award Winners – Sun Sports/FOX Sports Florida 

 Sporting Event/Game – Live/Unedited

Philadelphia 76ers vs. Miami Heat
Edward Ballard, AJ Speaks, Tony Fiorentino,
Eric Reid, Jason Jackson
The Miami HEAT / Sun Sports, Miami, FL 


Sports – Program Feature/Segment

Dwyane Wade’s Olympic Journey
Benard Worrell, Charlie Luken, Edward Ballard
Sun Sports/ FS Florida, Orlando, FL


Inside the HEAT:  NBA Europe
Matthew Shedenhelm, Ed Filomia, Jason Jackson,
Amber Tollefson, Keith Haeberle, Daniel Roujansky
Sun Sports / FS Florida, Orlando, FL 


 Editor - Program 
Inside the HEAT: “NBA Europe”
Daniel Roujansky

 Sun Sports/ FS Florida, Orlando, FL


The Miami HEAT is proud to welcome Assist-Card as the Presenting Sponsor for the 2009-10 season.