NBA Announces Summer League Schedule

Jack Arent/NBAE/Getty Images

The NBA announced the Las Vegas Summer League schedule Thursday, and the Atlanta Hawks will play the Washington Wizards, the D-League and the Portland Trail Blazers.

For the second consecutive year, the event will feature a tournament-style schedule, culminating in the crowning of the Samsung NBA Summer League 2014 Champion on Monday, July 21.  Each of the participating teams will play three games apiece between July 11 and 15 before being seeded in the tournament, which tips off on July 16 and runs through the Championship Game on July 21.  Each team will play no fewer than five games during Samsung NBA Summer League 2014. 

One of Atlanta's opponents, Portland, eliminated the Hawks with a thrilling overtime win last summer.

The NBA Development League fields a team each summer, and the Hawks will be one of its opponents.

Here's the Hawks' schedule:

July 12 vs. Washington at 4:30 p.m. ET
July 13 vs. NBA D-League at 6:30 p.m. ET
July 15 vs. Portland at 4:00 p.m. ET (Game on NBA TV)
July 16-21: Tournament (2 games guaranteed)

The Hawks will announce their Summer League roster in the coming weeks.

Click here for the complete summer league schedule

Story by Jaryd Wilson