Hawks Release 2009-10 Preseason Schedule

HAWKS 2009 PRESEASON SCHEDULE HIGHLIGHTED BY
NATIONAL TELEVISION APPEARANCE AT MAGIC

Atlanta hosts New Orleans on October 7 in preseason opener

ATLANTA, GA (August 6, 2009) -- The Atlanta Hawks will open their 2009 preseason schedule on Wednesday, October 7 with a home game against the New Orleans Hornets at Philips Arena (7 p.m. tipoff), and will close out exhibition play on October 23 with a nationally-televised game at Orlando at 8 p.m. on ESPN.

The Hawks also host the Charlotte Bobcats (October 12) and Washington Wizards (October 19) in exhibition action at Philips Arena. Both contests start at 7 p.m.

Other road games include visits to Detroit (October 11, 6 p.m.), Memphis (October 14, 8 p.m.), and Jacksonville's (FL) Veterans Memorial Arena to take on the Miami Heat on October 22 (7 p.m.).

Training Camp '09 will begin with Media Day activities on Monday, September 28 at 3 p.m. on the Philips Arena practice court with practices set to begin the following day (Tuesday, September 29). The practice schedule will be released at a later date.

2009 ATLANTA HAWKS PRESEASON SCHEDULE
DATE OPPONENT CITY/ARENA TIME (ET)
Wed., Oct. 7 NEW ORLEANS HORNETS Philips Arena 7:00 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 11 at Detroit Pistons The Palace (Auburn Hills, MI) 6:00 p.m.
Mon., Oct. 12 CHARLOTTE BOBCATS Philips Arena 7:00 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 14 at Memphis Grizzlies Fed Ex Forum (Memphis, TN) 8:00 p.m.
Mon., Oct. 19 WASHINGTON WIZARDS Philips Arena 7:00 p.m.
Thurs., Oct. 22 at Miami Heat Veterans Memorial Arena (Jacksonville, FL) 7:00 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 23 at Orlando Magic Amway Arena (Orlando, FL) 8:00 p.m.