Thank You Grind City

Memphis, May 2, 2012 – Tyson Chandler of the New York Knicks is the recipient of the 2011-12 Kia NBA Defensive Player of the Year Award, the NBA announced today. Chandler becomes the first player in franchise history to earn the honor.

For the first time in franchise history, the Memphis Grizzlies placed three players in the top 20 in the voting, including Tony Allen (6th), Marc Gasol (12th) and Mike Conley (15th).

Memphis, May 2, 2012 –The Memphis Grizzlies organization and Memphis Grizzlies Charitable Foundation were named on Tuesday to the prestigious Official Shortlist for the Beyond Sport Awards 2012 in the Sport Team of the Year category. The Grizzlies were selected as one of 30 shortlisted organizations from almost 300 projects worldwide in this year’s awards.