Print RSS

Tip-off times changed for two Grizzlies games

Grizzlies’ matchups on Feb. 24 at Brooklyn and March 1 at Miami now to be nationally televised by ESPN.

MEMPHIS, January 17, 2013 - The NBA has announced that the Grizzlies’ game on Feb. 24 at Brooklyn will now tip-off at 6 p.m. CT (7 p.m. ET) and their matchup on March 1 at Miami will now start at 7 p.m. CT (8 p.m. ET). Both contests now will be nationally televised exclusively by ESPN and no longer by Fox SportSouth.

As a result, Memphis’ national television appearances this season have expanded to a franchise-record 17 games, including nine on ESPN, one on TNT and seven on NBA TV.

Memphis originally was slated to tip-off with Brooklyn at 2:30 p.m. CT (3:30 p.m. ET) and Miami at 6:30 p.m. CT (7:30 p.m. ET).