Print RSS

SportSouth to deliver Grizzlies and Pacers Games to Kentucky

ATLANTA, October 30, 2012 - FOX Sports South is bringing NBA basketball to Kentucky. Throughout the 2012-13 NBA Season, FOX Sports South will televise 42 Memphis Grizzlies games and 26 Indiana Pacers games, starting with both teams’ regular season openers on October 31.

Play-by-play broadcaster Pete Pranica returns for his eighth season as the television voice of the Grizzlies, joining analysts Sean Tuohy and former Grizzlies point guard Brevin Knight. Rob Fischer enters his sixth season as the sideline reporter for all Grizzlies telecasts. FOX Sports South begins 30 minutes before each tip off with Grizzlies LIVE. Grizzlies LIVE, hosted by Pranica, will give viewers a complete pre-game breakdown, including interviews, analysis and special features.

Chris Denari will handle play-by-play duties for the Pacers for his seventh straight season and will be joined by veteran analyst Quinn Buckner and former Pacers player Austin Croshere. Before and after every game, Pacers LIVE will provide all access interviews, features, game analysis and exclusive content. Brooke Olzendam will be in her second season as Pacers LIVE pre and postgame host and serve as in-game sideline reporter.

Memphis Grizzlies Games on FOX Sports South in Kentucky in 2012-13:

DAY DATE VS/AT OPPONENT TIME (ET)
Wed 31-Oct @ Los Angeles Clippers 10:30 PM
Fri 2-Nov @ Golden State Warriors 10:30 PM
Sun 11-Nov VS MIAMI HEAT 6:00 PM
Mon 19-Nov VS DENVER NUGGETS 8:00 PM
Wed 28-Nov VS TORONTO RAPTORS 8:00 PM
Fri 30-Nov VS DETROIT PISTONS 8:00 PM
Sat 8-Dec VS ATLANTA HAWKS 8:00 PM
Wed 12-Dec @ Phoenix Suns 9:00 PM
Mon 17-Dec VS CHICAGO BULLS 8:00 PM
Mon 31-Dec @ Indiana Pacers 3:00 PM
Mon 7-Jan @ Sacramento Kings 10:00 PM
Wed 9-Jan @ Golden State Warriors 10:30 PM
Mon 14-Jan VS LOS ANGELES CLIPPERS 8:00 PM
Wed 16-Jan @ San Antonio Spurs 8:30 PM
Fri 18-Jan VS SACRAMENTO KINGS 8:00 PM
Wed 23-Jan VS LOS ANGELES LAKERS 8:00 PM
Fri 25-Jan VS BROOKLYN NETS 8:00 PM
Sun 27-Jan VS NEW ORLEANS HORNETS 6:00 PM
Mon 28-Jan @ Philadelphia 76ers 7:00 PM
Fri 1-Feb VS WASHINGTON WIZARDS 8:00 PM
Tue 5-Feb VS PHOENIX SUNS 8:00 PM
Wed 6-Feb @ Atlanta Hawks 7:30 PM
Fri 8-Feb VS GOLDEN STATE WARRIORS 8:00 PM
Sun 10-Feb VS MINNESOTA TIMBERWOLVES 6:00 PM
Tue 12-Feb VS SACRAMENTO KINGS 8:00 PM
Wed 20-Feb @ Toronto Raptors 7:00 PM
Fri 1-Mar @ Miami Heat 7:30 PM
Sun 3-Mar @ Orlando Magic 6:00 PM
Tue 12-Mar @ Portland Trail Blazers 10:00 PM
Wed 13-Mar @ Los Angeles Clippers 10:30 PM
Sat 16-Mar @ Utah Jazz 10:00 PM
Mon 18-Mar VS MINNESOTA TIMBERWOLVES 8:00 PM
Wed 20-Mar VS OKLAHOMA CITY THUNDER 8:00 PM
Fri 22-Mar @ New Orleans Hornets 8:00 PM
Mon 25-Mar @ Washington Wizards 7:00 PM
Wed 27-Mar @ New York Knicks 7:30 PM
Fri 29-Mar VS HOUSTON ROCKETS 8:00 PM
Sat 30-Mar @ Minnesota Timberwolves 8:00 PM
Wed 3-Apr @ Portland Trail Blazers 10:00 PM
Sun 7-Apr @ Sacramento Kings 6:00 PM

The FOX Sports regional networks serving the Southeast – FOX Sports South, FOX Sports Tennessee, FOX Sports Carolinas and SportSouth – collectively reach more than 12.9 million cable and satellite households in seven states across the Southeast. They are the television home of the Atlanta Braves, Atlanta Hawks, Carolina Hurricanes, Charlotte Bobcats, Memphis Grizzlies, Nashville Predators, New Orleans Hornets, and Indiana Pacers, as well as the Atlantic Coast Conference, Conference USA, Southeastern Conference, and Big 12 Conference, and offer expanded coverage of the University of Kentucky, University of South Carolina and University of Tennessee. Combined, the four networks produce more than 800 live local events each year. For more information, please visit FOXSportsSouth.com, FOXSportsTennessee.com, and FOXSportsCarolinas.com.