Owens Named to 2010-11 D-League All-Defensive Team

TULSA, Okla., April 16, 2011— Larry Owens, who played for the Tulsa 66ers the past two seasons, raked in another postseason honor on Saturday by being named to the 2010-11 NBA D-League All-Defensive First Team.

The award, voted on by D-League coaches, is the third postseason honor for Owens this week. On Wednesday the forward was named to the All-NBA D-League Second Team and on Thursday was named the 2011 Jason Collier Sportsmanship Award winner.

Owens earned three GATORADE Call-Ups during the 2010-11 season and ended the season on the Washington Wizard’s roster. Owens helped guide Tulsa to its second-straight postseason berth in the 2011 D-League playoffs.

Joining Owens on the first team was Utah’s Orien Greene and Tony Gaffney, Iowa’s Othyus Jeffers, Dakota’s Chris Johnson and Texas’ Sean Williams.