Eighteen Former 66ers Participate in NBA Summer League

TULSA, Okla., July 15, 2013 – Eighteen former Tulsa 66ers, including 12 players from Tulsa’s 2012-13 squad, are participating in NBA Summer League competition this offseason. Eleven players with 66ers experience recently wrapped up the week-long Southwest Airlines Orlando Pro Summer League while nine former Tulsa players are currently competing in NBA Summer League in Las Vegas (two players are participating in both).

Tulsa’s Ron Anderson (2012-13), Dwight Buycks (2011-12) Ryan Reid (2010-11, 2011-12) and Tony Taylor (2012-13) joined former Thunder assignees Reggie Jackson, Perry Jones, Jeremy Lamb, DeAndre Liggins and Daniel Orton in representing Oklahoma City in Orlando. The Thunder went 5-0 in a six-day stretch and defeated the Houston Rockets in the first-ever Orlando summer league championship.

In addition to the players on the Thunder's summer league squad, Rasual Butler (2012-13) played for the Indiana Pacers and Dominique Sutton (2012-13) was on the Brooklyn Nets.

In Las Vegas, Sutton was named a member of the NBA D-League Select team, which is comprised of 12 top NBA D-League prospects and competes alongside the NBA squads. Former 66ers Elijah Millsap (2010-11) and Kyle Weaver (2008-09, 2009-10) were also named to the Select Team.

Chris Quinn (2012-13), who was called up to the Cleveland Cavaliers at the end of this past season, will compete at Summer League for the Cavs. Other 2012-13 66ers competing at Summer League are Travis Hyman for the Los Angeles Lakers, Andy Rautins for the Chicago Bulls and Tony Taylor for the Miami Heat.

Finally, past Tulsa players Jerome Dyson (2010-11, 2011-12) and Deron Washington (2009-10) will play for the Charlotte Bobcats.

NBA TV will offer live coverage of 38 NBA Summer League games, while fans can watch all of the action live from Las Vegas via NBA Summer League Live on NBA.com and NBA Mobile.

The following is a breakdown of players with 66ers experience on NBA Summer League rosters:

Brooklyn Nets
Dominique Sutton (2012-13)

Charlotte Bobcats
Jermoe Dyson (2010-11, 2011-12)
Deron Washington (2009-10)

Chicago Bulls
Andy Rautins (2012-13)

Cleveland Cavaliers
Chris Quinn (2012-13)

Indiana Pacers
Rasual Butler (2012-13)

NBA D-League Select
Elijah Millsap (2010-11)
Dominique Sutton (2012-13)
Kyle Weaver (2008-09, 2009-10)

Oklahoma City Thunder
Ron Anderson (2012-13)
Dwight Buycks (2011-12)
Reggie Jackson* (2011-12, 2012-13)
Perry Jones* (2012-13)
Jeremy Lamb* (2012-13)
DeAndre Liggins* (2012-13)
Daniel Orton* (2012-13)
Ryan Reid (2010-11, 2011-12)
Tony Taylor (2012-13)

Los Angeles Lakers
Travis Hyman (2012-13)

Miami Heat
Tony Taylor (2012-13)

*Played for Tulsa while on assignment from Oklahoma City