Skyforce Waives Four Players

Sioux Falls, S.D. (November 14, 2007) – The Sioux Falls Skyforce waived guards Marcus Bailey and Derrick Wimmer along with forwards Sammy Monroe and Freddy Robinson today.

Following is the list of players remaining on the training camp roster:

Ronald AllenC6-10237Cincinnati
David BaileyG5-10165Loyola-Chicago
Evan BurnsF6-8220San Diego State
Nik Caner-MedleyF6-8230Maryland
Milone ClarkG6-4215Tennessee Tech
Carl ElliottG6-4220George Washington
Ben JacobsonG6-3205Northern Iowa
Michael JoinerF6-7230Florida State
Jason KlotzC6-9245Texas
J.C. MathisF6-8235Michigan
Elton NesbittG5-9165Georgia Southern
Antywane RobinsonF6-8220Temple

The team will travel to Dickinson, N.D. for a preseason game against the archrival Dakota Wizards on Friday, Nov. 16 at 6:30 p.m. MT. The opening day roster will be announced on Wednesday, Nov. 21 as the 2007-08 D-League regular season tips off on Friday, Nov. 23 with five games.

The home opener is set for Saturday, Nov. 24 against the Tulsa 66ers. Tipoff is set for 7 p.m. at the Sioux Falls Arena. The first 500 kids in attendance will receive a free Skyforce jersey courtesy of MetaBank. For information on group, season and single game tickets please contact a Skyforce representative at (605) 332-0605.