Skyforce Waives Four Players

Sioux Falls, S.D. (Nov. 14, 2013) – The Sioux Falls Skyforce waived guard Joe Davis, forward Robert Martina, guard Jeffrey Remmington and guard Roshun Wynne Jr. today. The active roster now stands at 13 players.

Following is the list of players remaining on the training camp roster:

NamePosHtWtDOBFromHow Acquired
Chris AyerC6-1025010/24/83Loyola MarymountReturning
A.J. Davis*G6-621011/14/87James MadisonDraft
Quincy DoubyG6-317505/16/84RutgersDraft
Larry Drew II*G6-217503/05/90UCLAAffiliate
Ryan Evans*F6-821506/19/90WisconsinTrade
Justin HamiltonC7-025504/01/90Louisiana StateAffiliate
Lewis JacksonG5-1016509/20/89PurdueDraft
Grant Johnson*G6-519803/11/90Winona StateOpen tryout
Phil JonesC6-1125009/02/85CharlotteDraft
DeAndre LigginsG6-620903/31/88KentuckyDraft
Anthony Mason Jr.F6-721501/25/87St. John’sReturning
Jamine PetersonF6-622507/29/88ProvidenceDraft
Bill WalkerF6-622010/09/87Kansas StateReturning

* – Rookie

Coaches will submit an opening day roster of 10 players on Thursday, Nov. 21 as the 2013-14 NBA D-League regular season tips off with seven games on Friday, Nov. 22. The Skyforce begins the season with back-to-back home games against the Reno Bighorns on Friday, Nov. 22 and Saturday, Nov. 23.

Season tickets and 12-ticket flex packs for the 2013-14 season are on sale. Discounts and benefits are available for groups of 10 or more. Single game tickets will go on sale Monday, Nov. 11 at 10 a.m. The home opener is set for Friday, Nov. 22 against the Reno Bighorns. Tipoff is set for 7 p.m. CT at the Sanford Pentagon. For more information, please contact a Skyforce representative at (605) 332-0605.