Skyforce Waives Two Players

Sioux Falls, S.D. (Nov. 16, 2011) – The Sioux Falls Skyforce waived guards CoCo Cofield and Latroy Taylor today. The active roster now stands at 14 players.

Following is the list of players remaining on the training camp roster:

Dominique ColemanG6-319507/15/84ColoradoReturning
Josh Edmonds*G6-520509/15/88QuincyLocal Tryout
Brian EvansG6-018003/04/82Texas A&M-Corpus ChristiDraft Pick
Charles GarciaF6-922010/13/88Seattle UniversityReturning
Brock GillespieG6-118504/26/82RiceDraft Pick
Anthony Mason, Jr.F6-721501/25/87St. John’sReturning
Billy McShepard*F6-1022008/10/87Valdosta StateDraft Pick
Casey Mitchell*G6-422001/16/88West VirginiaDraft Pick
Anthony Moody*G6-016007/13/89MaryDraft Pick
Will Pratt*F6-521203/16/86Northwestern StateDraft Pick
Gabe PruittG6-418504/19/86Southern CaliforniaDraft Pick
Dominique ScalesF6-923005/23/83E. Central OklahomaReturning
Greg StiemsmaC6-1126009/26/85WisconsinReturning
Eric Tisby*G5-916004/24/88Sioux FallsLocal Tryout

* – Rookie

Sioux Falls will travel to Des Moines on Saturday to take on the Energy in a preseason contest at 7 p.m. Coaches will submit an opening day roster of 10 players on Wednesday, Nov. 23 as the 2011-12 NBA D-League regular season tips off with seven games on Friday, Nov. 25 including the Skyforce visiting the Fort Wayne Mad Ants at 6:30 p.m. CT.

Season tickets and 12-ticket flex packs for the 2011-12 season are on sale. Discounts and benefits are available for groups of 10 or more. Single game tickets will go on sale on Monday, Nov. 14 at 10 a.m. The home opener is set for Saturday, Nov. 26 against the defending NBA D-League champion Iowa Energy. For more information please contact a Skyforce representative at (605) 332-0605.