Skyforce Waives Five Players

Sioux Falls, S.D. (November 18, 2009) – The Sioux Falls Skyforce waived guards Justin Johnson, Lawrence McKenzie, Nate Miles and Bruce Price along with forward Rodney Alexander today. The active roster now stands at 11 players.

Following is the list of players remaining on the training camp roster:

13David BaileyG5-8165Loyola-ChicagoReturning
50Keith BrumbaughF6-10215Hillsborough CCReturning
11Draelon BurnsG6-4200DePaulDraft Pick
18Pete CampbellF6-7220ButlerDraft Pick
19Leemire GoldwireG5-11190CharlotteDraft Pick
22Michael JoinerF6-7230Florida StateReturning
21Joe Krabbenhoft*F6-7219WisconsinAllocation
17Mike Nelson*G6-4185North Dakota StateLocal Tryout
34Greg StiemsmaC6-11260WisconsinReturning
23Raymond Sykes*F6-9225ClemsonDraft Pick
15Reggie WilliamsF6-6210VMIDraft Pick

* – Rookie

The team will travel to Hazelton, N.D. for a preseason game against the archrival Dakota Wizards on Friday, Nov. 20 at 6 p.m. The opening day roster will be announced on Wednesday, Nov. 25 as the 2009-10 NBA D-League regular season tips off on Friday, Nov. 27 with six games.

Season tickets and 12-ticket flex packs are on sale for the 2009-10 season. Discounts and benefits are also available for groups of 10 or more. The home opener is set for Friday, Nov. 27 against the expansion Maine Red Claws. For more information please contact a Skyforce representative at (605) 332-0605.