Sioux Falls, S.D. (April 8, 2009) – The Sioux Falls Skyforce unveiled today the 20 greatest players in team history as voted by Skyforce fans. Skyforce fans were able to log onto from November 25 to March 31 and select a 20-player Skyforce dream team from the 298 players who have played for the team through the 2007-08 season.

Four members of CBA championship teams in 1996 and 2005 are featured on the list; Devin Gray, who made the game-winning shot at the buzzer in Game 5 of the 1996 CBA Finals to give Sioux Falls their first championship; Henry James, the franchise’s all-time leading scorer (2,559) and 1996 CBA Finals MVP; David Bailey, who recorded the only triple-double (35 points, 10 rebounds, 10 assists) in Skyforce postseason history in Game 2 of the 2005 CBA Finals; and Corsley Edwards, who earned a call-up to the New Orleans Hornets in 2004-05 and was named 2005 CBA Finals MVP.

The list also features nine players who received NBA call-ups during the franchise’s CBA days (1989-2006); Troy Hudson (Minnesota Timberwolves/Los Angeles Clippers – 1998-99); Reggie Jordan (Minnesota Timberwolves – 1996-97); Stacey King (Boston Celtics/Dallas Mavericks – 1996-97); Ralph Lewis (Detroit Pistons – 1989-90); Randy Livingston, who earned a franchise record seven call-ups (Atlanta Hawks – twice in 1997-98, Miami Heat/Phoenix Suns – 1998-99, Seattle SuperSonics – 2001-02, New Orleans Hornets – 2002-03, Utah Jazz – 2004-05); Darrick Martin (Minnesota Timberwolves – 1994-95, twice in 2003-04); Tharon Mayes (Los Angeles Clippers – 1991-92); Bobby Phills (Cleveland Cavaliers – 1991-92); and Jason Sasser (San Antonio Spurs/Dallas Mavericks – 1996-97).

Five players from the NBA Development League era (2006-08), including Bailey, also appeared on the 20-man list; Andre Brown, who averaged 22.8 points and 10.8 rebounds before earning a call-up to the Seattle SuperSonics in 2006-07; Stephen Graham, a 2007 NBA D-League All-Star and All-NBA D-League Honorable Mention selection; Amir Johnson, the franchise’s first ever NBA assignee who averaged 18.9 points, 9.6 rebounds and 3.1 blocks in 2006-07; and Kasib Powell, the 2007-08 NBA D-League MVP.

Other players who earned top 20 honors were Darryl Dawkins, who appeared in 22 games during the 1995-96 season following a 14-year NBA career; Cedric Hunter, who is tied for the team record with three triple-doubles; and Victor Page, the fan favorite who averaged 15.8 points and 2.6 assists in 157 games over five seasons.

Following is the list of the 20 greatest players as voted by Skyforce fans from around the world:

David Bailey
Andre Brown
Darryl Dawkins
Corsley Edwards
Stephen Graham
Devin Gray
Troy Hudson
Cedric Hunter
Henry James
Amir Johnson
Reggie Jordan
Stacey King
Ralph Lewis
Randy Livingston
Darrick Martin
Tharon Mayes
Victor Page
Bobby Phills
Kasib Powell
Jason Sasser

Congratulations to Skyforce fan Jack Gregg who won two round-trip vouchers for air travel to Orlando for voting for the 20 greatest players on He will be recognized along with current players David Bailey and Kasib Powell before Saturday night’s regular season home finale against Anaheim.

The Skyforce’s next game is on Friday, April 10 on the road against the Iowa Energy. Tipoff is set for 7 p.m. at Wells Fargo Arena. Twelve-ticket flex packs are on sale throughout the 2008-09 season. Discounts and benefits are also available for groups of 10 or more. For more information please contact a Skyforce representative at (605) 332-0605.