Skyforce Announces 2011-12 Opening Day Roster

Sioux Falls, S.D. (Nov. 22, 2011) – The Sioux Falls Skyforce announced today their 10-man roster for the season opener on Friday, Nov. 25 at 6:30 p.m. CT on the road against the Fort Wayne Mad Ants. The opening day roster includes five returning players and five players selected in the 2011 NBA Development League Draft.

Following is the list of players on the opening day roster:

15Dominique ColemanG6-319507/15/84ColoradoReturning
9Brian EvansG6-018003/04/82Texas A&M-Corpus ChristiDraft Pick
24Charles GarciaF6-922010/13/88Seattle UniversityReturning
22Anthony Mason, Jr.F6-721501/25/87St. John’sReturning
23Casey Mitchell*G6-422001/16/88West VirginiaDraft Pick
10Anthony Moody*G6-016007/13/89MaryDraft Pick
17Will Pratt*F6-521203/16/86Northwestern StateDraft Pick
13Gabe PruittG6-418504/19/86Southern CaliforniaDraft Pick
33Dominique ScalesF6-923005/23/83E. Central OklahomaReturning
34Greg StiemsmaC6-1126009/26/85WisconsinReturning

* – Rookie

Season tickets and 12-ticket flex packs for the 2011-12 season are on sale. Discounts and benefits are available for groups of 10 or more. Single game tickets will go on sale on Monday, Nov. 14 at 10 a.m. The home opener is set for Saturday, Nov. 26 against the defending NBA D-League champion Iowa Energy. For more information please contact a Skyforce representative at (605) 332-0605.