Skyforce Announces 2010-11 Opening Day Roster

Sioux Falls, S.D. (Nov. 18, 2010) – The Sioux Falls Skyforce announced today their 10-man roster for the season opener on Sunday, Nov. 21 at 4 p.m. CT on the road against the Fort Wayne Mad Ants. The 2010-11 NBA Development League regular season tips off tonight as the expansion Texas Legends visit the defending champion Rio Grande Valley Vipers in a game that will be televised live on VERSUS at 7 p.m. CT.

Following is the list of players on the opening day roster:

18Jamal Abu-Shamala*F6-721007/25/87MinnesotaLocal Tryout
15Wink AdamsG6-021003/09/85UNLVDraft Pick
34Brad ByersonF6-824501/26/85Virginia UnionDraft Pick
19Leemire GoldwireG5-1119011/24/85CharlotteReturning
17Keaton Grant*G6-420012/08/86PurdueDraft Pick
7Anthony HarrisG6-218702/03/85MiamiLocal Tryout
33JR InmanF6-922503/04/87RutgersDraft Pick
23Sean MarshallF6-621004/11/85Boston CollegeDraft Pick
22Anthony Mason, Jr.*F6-721501/25/87St. John'sAffiliate
14Chris McCrayG6-519205/27/84MarylandReturning

* – Rookie

Season tickets and 12-ticket flex packs for the 2010-11 season are on sale. Discounts and benefits are also available for groups of 10 or more. The home opener is set for Saturday, Nov. 27 against the rival Dakota Wizards. Tipoff is set for 7 p.m. at the Sioux Falls Arena. For more information please contact a Skyforce representative at (605) 332-0605.