Skyforce Announces 2008-09 Opening Day Roster

Sioux Falls, S.D. (November 26, 2008) – The Sioux Falls Skyforce announced today their 10-man roster for the home opener on Friday, Nov. 28 against the Iowa Energy. The 2008-09 NBA Development League regular season tips off on Friday, Nov. 28 with six games.

Following is the list of players that made the opening day roster:

44Chris AlexanderC7-1260Iowa State
50Keith Brumbaugh*F6-10215Hillsborough CC
14Milone ClarkG6-4215Tennessee Tech
11Carl ElliottG6-4220George Washington
9Gary Ervin*G6-0182Arkansas
23Gary Forbes*F6-7220Massachusetts
22Michael JoinerF6-7230Florida State
17Bobby JonesF6-7215Washington
00Elgrace WilbornF6-8220Western Kentucky
10Frank WilliamsG6-3215Illinois

* - Rookie

The home opener is on Friday, Nov. 28 against the Iowa Energy. Tipoff is set for 7 p.m. at the Sioux Falls Arena. Season tickets and 12-ticket flex packs are on sale for the 2008-09 season. Discounts and benefits are also available for groups of 10 or more. For more information please contact a Skyforce representative at (605) 332-0605.