Warriors Announce Schedule for 2013-14 NBA D-League Season

The NBA D-League announced today that the Santa Cruz Warriors 2013-14 season begins on Friday, November 22 when the team plays host to the Austin Toros at the Kaiser Permanente Arena on Opening Night. The Warriors, coming off a record-breaking season that took them to the NBA D-League Finals, will face West Division opponents 33 times during the 2013-14 campaign. After opening with a season-long five-game homestand at the Kaiser Permanente Arena, the Warriors embark on a five-game road trip with stops in Reno, Bakersfield and Los Angeles.

The Warriors face California rivals eight times at home – three times against the Los Angeles D-Fenders and five times against the Bakersfield Jam. The Warriors’ longest road trip, from February 23-March 4, includes a rematch of the NBA D-League Finals series with a game against the Rio Grande Valley Vipers. The Delaware 87ers, the NBA D-League’s newest team, will make a swing out west for a game against the Santa Cruz Warriors on Friday, March 7. The Warriors will play their final regular season home game on Friday, April 4 against the Erie BayHawks and travel for the regular season finale against the Reno Bighorns on Saturday, April 5.

The 2013-14 schedule features 13 sets of back-to-back games, with six at home at the Kaiser Permanente Arena. The tip-off for the majority of Santa Cruz’s home games is 7:00 p.m., with the exception of four games at 7:30 p.m. and three Sunday games at 6:00 p.m. All regular season games will be broadcast on the Santa Cruz Warriors flagship station, KION 1460AM/101.1FM, with Kevin Danna handling the play-by-play duties for his second season.

Season tickets are currently on sale with limited seatback inventory still available. For more information, fans are encouraged to stop by the Santa Cruz Warriors front office at 903 Pacific Avenue, Suite 101, call a ticket representative at (831) 713-4400 or visit www.santacruzbasketball.com.