Schedule Announced for 2012-13 NBA D-League Semifinals

With the Austin Toros, Rio Grande Valley Vipers, Santa Cruz Warriors and Tulsa 66ers advancing into the second round, play is set to start on April 17

NEW YORK, April 15, 2013 The Austin Toros swept the No. 1 seeded Bakersfield Jam to advance to the second round of the 2013 NBA Development League Playoffs and will face the No. 4 seeded Santa Cruz Warriors beginning on Wednesday, April 17 at 8:30 p.m. ET in Austin, Texas. The sixth-seeded Tulsa 66ers defeated the East Division Champion and third-seeded Canton Charge in three games to advance to the second round, and will face the Central Division Champion Rio Grande Valley Vipers beginning on Friday, April 19 at 8 p.m. ET in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

The Toros advanced to the Second Round in defense of their 2012 NBA D-League Championship, while the 66ers and Vipers each return to the semifinals for the third time in the last four seasons. Santa Cruz is continuing its inaugural playoff run.

Following the unique pick-your-first-round-opponent format that the NBA D-League has employed for the last four seasons, the Toros and 66ers both defeated the opponents that selected them in the first round, while Rio Grande Valley and Santa Cruz each swept their lower-seeded first round opponents.

Game one of each of the three rounds of the NBA D-League playoffs is hosted by the team with the worse regular season record, while games two, and three, if necessary, are hosted by the team with the better regular season record.

Dates and times for the best-of-three Finals, which will follow the same format as the first round, have yet to be determined and will be announced when they are available. A broadcast schedule for the second round is forthcoming.

Rio Grande Valley Vipers v. Tulsa 66ers
Game 1 - Friday, April 19 - Rio Grande Valley @ Tulsa, 7 p.m. CT
Game 2 - Sunday, April 21 - Tulsa @ Rio Grande Valley, 5 p.m. CT
*Game 3 - Tuesday, April 23 - Tulsa @ Rio Grande Valley, 7 p.m. CT

Santa Cruz Warriors v. Austin Toros
Game 1 - Wednesday, April 17 - Santa Cruz @ Austin, 7:30 p.m. CT
Game 2 - Friday, April 19 - Austin @ Santa Cruz, 6:30 p.m. PT
*Game 3 - Monday, April 22 - Austin @ Santa Cruz, 6:30 p.m. PT

Bracket and More at the Playoffs Hub | Full Coverage on the Blog