Print RSS Sign-Up for Insider

Replacements Announced for the 2012 NBA Development League All-Star Game presented by 26 Seconds

ORLANDO, Feb. 23, 2012 – Five NBA D-League top prospects were today selected as replacements in the 2012 NBA Development League All-Star Game presented by 26 seconds. On the West Team’s roster, Zach Andrews (Los Angeles) will replace Brandon Costner (Los Angeles), Tyren Johnson (Rio Grande Valley) will replace Lance Thomas (New Orleans Hornets/Austin Toros), and Leo Lyons (Austin Toros) will replace Greg Smith (Houston Rockets/Rio Grande Valley Vipers). For the East, Moses Ehambe (Iowa Energy) will replace Walker Russell (Detroit Pistons/Fort Wayne Mad Ants) and Lawrence Hill (Maine Red Claws) will replace Tyrell Biggs (Canton Charge).

Russell, Thomas, and Smith are all being replaced following GATORADE Call-Ups to the NBA, while Biggs and Costner will sit out the game due to injury. The original 20 NBA D-League All-Stars were selected by a combination of the League’s 16 head coaches and a fan vote.

Lyons, a 6-9, 240-pound forward out of Missouri is among the NBA D-League’s leaders in scoring (16.6 points per game) and rebounds (8.8 rebounds per game) while Andrews, a 6-9, 230-pound forward out of Bradley ranks second in the NBA D-League in field goal percentage (.650) as a member of the NBA D-League-leading D-Fenders, who currently own a 26-10 record. Johnson is averaging 11.8 points and 5.2 rebounds for the Vipers. Ehambe is the Energy’s second-leading scorer with 14.3 points per game and Hill is averaging 13.0 points and 7.0 rebounds for the Red Claws.

The sixth annual NBA D-League All-Star Game presented by 26 Seconds will take place on Saturday, Feb. 25 on Center Court at NBA All-Star Jam Session and will be televised live on NBA TV at 2 p.m. ET. The fifth-annual NBA Development League Dream Factory presented by Haier will begin at halftime of the All-Star Game with the Dunk Contest, which will also air live on NBA TV. Dream Factory will resume after the game concludes with the Shooting Stars and the 3-Point Competition.

NBA D-League All-Stars must be on an active NBA D-League roster in order to participate in the game.

The complete 2012 NBA D-League All-Star teams are listed below (replacements in bold).


No.Player (Team)Pos.Ht.Wt.College
21Marqus Blakely (Sioux Falls)F6-5220Vermont
24JamesOn Curry (Springfield)G6-4200Oklahoma State
17Moses Ehambe (Iowa)G/F6-6215Oral Roberts
21Jeff Foote (Springfield)C7-0265Cornell
24Charles Garcia (Sioux Falls)C6-10230Seattle
23Lawrence Hill (Maine)F6-8235Stanford
21Darnell Lazare (Fort Wayne)F6-8240Louisiana State
9Keith McLeod (Erie)G6-2190Bowling Green
6Jerry Smith (Springfield)G6-2190Louisville
24Edwin Ubiles (Dakota)F6-6204Siena

Head Coach: Kevin Young (Iowa)
Assistant Coaches: Gene Cross (Iowa)
Athletic Trainer: Jeremy MacVarish (Iowa)


No.Player (Team)Pos.Ht.Wt.College
13Blake Ahearn (Reno)G6-3190Missouri State
34Zach Andrews (Los Angeles)F6-9230Bradley
9Justin Dentmon (Austin)G6-0185Washington
11Jerome Dyson (Tulsa)G6-3180Connecticut
15Andre Emmett (Reno)F6-5220Texas Tech
24Gerald Green (Los Angeles)F6-8220Gulf Shores Academy, TX (HS)
18Tyren Johnson (Rio Grande Valley)F6-7225Louisiana-Lafayette
33Marcus Lewis (Tulsa)F6-8245Oral Roberts
6Leo Lyons (Austin)F6-9240Missouri
18Elijah Millsap (Los Angeles)G6-5215Alabama-Birmingham

Head Coach: Brad Jones (Austin)
Assistant Coaches: Taylor Jenkins (Austin), Alex Lloyd (Austin)
Athletic Trainer: Nixon Dorvilien (Austin)