2009-10 Schedule
NBA Futurecast
2008-09 Results
Dan Reed's Blog
NBA TV Schedule
NBA Team Affiliations

Blake Ahearn and Courtney Sims with the MVP Trophy.
Gary Dineen/Getty Images/NBAE
Red Team Wins At All-Star Game

At the 2009 edition of 2009 NBA D-League All-Star Game, the Red Team defeated the Blue Team by a score of 113-103. Dakota's Blake Ahearn and Iowa's Courtney Sims were named Co-MVPs.

All-Star Weekend Videos

2009 All-Star Game Highlights
2009 All-Star All-Access
Dream Factory Friday Night Highlights

The NBA D-League All-Star Blog

Read the 2009 NBA D-League All-Star Blog to keep up on all of the happenings from Phoenix, Arizona.

White Soars At Dream Factory Friday

At the 2009 edition of Dream Factory Friday Night, Anaheim's James White won the Slam Dunk Contest, Dakota's Blake Ahearn was victorious in the three-point shootout, and Albuquerque's Will Conroy took the crown in H-O-R-S-E.

NBA D-League Players Take Part In Day Of Service

Numerous NBA D-League players took part in NBA Cares Day of Service, in Phoenix during All-Star Weekend. Bakersfield's Derrick Byars, Dakota's Maurice Baker, and Fort Wayne's Walker Russell took part in a playground build in a Phoenix neighborhood.

2009 All-Star Game Preview

Top scorers Will Conroy and James White will lead the Blue Team against the Red Team's dominant big man Courtney Sims and sharpshooter Blake Ahearn in the 2009 NBA D-League All-Star Game. The All-Star Game preview runs down the rosters and covers all 20 players who will take part in Saturday's game.

Rosters Set For 2009 All-Star Game

Three replacement players were named to the rosters for the third annual NBA D-League All-Star Game which will be played on Feb. 14 at the NBA's All-Star Jam Session presented by adidas. The game tips off at 2 p.m. MT on Jam Session's Center Court and will air live on NBA TV.

Twenty of the NBA D-League's top players were selected to be All-Stars by a combination of fan balloting on and voting by the League's 16 head coaches. The selections were divided up into two 10-man teams, the Red Team and the Blue Team, by members of the NBA and NBA D-League's Basketball Operations staff. The Red Team will be the home team, while the Blue Team will be the visitors.

Blue Team Red Team
Will Conroy, AlbuquerqueBlake Ahearn, Dakota
Walker Russell, Fort WayneMaurice Baker, Dakota
Cedric Bozeman, AnaheimDerrick Byars, Bakersfield
James White, AnaheimTrey Johnson, Bakersfield
Marcus Williams, AustinOthyus Jeffers, Iowa
Ronald Dupree, UtahLuke Jackson, Idaho
Antonio Meeking, RenoRichard Hendrix, Dakota
Josh Davis, ColoradoBrent Petway, Idaho
Chris Hunter, Fort WayneCourtney Sims, Iowa
Erik Daniels, ErieLance Allred, Idaho

Dream Factory Friday Night

The NBA Development League Dream Factory Friday night, an innovative skills competition modeled after the popular NBA All-Star Saturday Night, returns for the second straight year to Center Court at NBA Jam Session presented by adidas on Friday, Feb. 13, at 7:15 p.m. MT.

The Dream Factory Friday winners with their trophies.
Joe Murphy/Getty Images/NBAE
Twelve NBA D-League players, including six with NBA experience, four who were drafted by NBA teams and two returning champions from the 2008 NBA D-League Dream Factory Friday Night, will showcase their skills during the evening’s competitions. This year’s event includes a Slam Dunk Competition, a Three-Point Shootout featuring an all “money-ball” rack and the NBA D-League’s second annual game of H.O.R.S.E.


Lance Allred, Idaho
Joe Crawford, Los Angeles
Erik Daniels, Erie
Will Conroy, Albuquerque

Dunk Contest.

Keith Clark, Tulsa
Othyus Jeffers, Iowa
Brent Petway, Idaho
James White, Anaheim

Three-Point Shootout.

Blake Ahearn, Dakota
Gary Forbes, Tulsa
Trey Johnson, Bakersfield
Ernest Scott, Rio Grande Valley

2009 All-Star Coaches

Iowa Energy head coach Nick Nurse and Austin Toros head coach Quin Snyder will coach the 2009 NBA D-League All-Star game in Phoenix on February 14, it was announced today. Nurse, Snyder, and their assistants earned the honor by securing the best winning percentages in the league through Jan. 27.

Nurse’s Energy (15-6, .714) started the season winning nine of the team’s first 10 games and has secured a league-best 9-2 home record. Also in his second season as head coach, Snyder has led his Austin Toros to a 16-7 (.696) mark through the team’s first 23 games.

Prospect Watch: All-Star Picks

Matthew Brennan made his picks for the 2009 NBA D-League All-Star Game in the Prospect Watch. The team rosters, consisting of ten players each, were announced on Tuesday, February 3.