Print RSS Sign-Up for Insider

NBA D-League Announces 2010-11 All-League Selections

NEW YORK, April 13, 2011 – Iowa Energy guard Curtis Stinson, the third player in NBA Development League history to earn All-NBA D-League First Team honors in consecutive years, joins Bakersfield Jam guard Trey Johnson, Dakota Wizards center Chris Johnson, Erie BayHawks forward Ivan Johnson and Texas Legends forward Joe Alexander on the 2010-11 All-NBA D-League First Team, as voted on by the NBA D-League’s 16 head coaches.

Of the First Team members, Alexander, the eighth overall pick by the Milwaukee Bucks in the 2008 NBA Draft, Trey Johnson, who is currently with the Los Angeles Lakers, and Chris Johnson, who is now a member of the Portland Trail Blazers, have NBA experience. Stinson, meanwhile, was voted to the First Team for the second straight year, joining Randy Livingston (Idaho, 2006-07, 2007-08) and Tierre Brown (North Charleston, 2002-03; Charleston, 2003-04) as the only players in NBA D-League history to earn such honors.

Named to the Second Team were Iowa Energy guard Othyus Jeffers, who is currently with the Washington Wizards, Utah Flash guard Orien Greene, who earned a GATORADE Call-Up to the New Jersey Nets this year, Rio Grande Valley Vipers forward Jeff Adrien, who is now a member of the Golden State Warriors, Tulsa 66ers forward Larry Owens, who is also with the Washington Wizards, and Austin Toros center Marcus Cousin, who is now on the Houston Rockets’ roster, on assignment to Rio Grande Valley.

The Third Team consists of Rio Grande Valley guard Jerel McNeal, who earned a GATORADE Call-Up with the New Orleans Hornets this season, Texas Legends guard Antonio Daniels, who is now with the Philadelphia 76ers, Sioux Falls Skyforce forward Patrick Ewing Jr., who is currently on the Hornets’ roster, Maine Red Claws forward DeShawn Sims and Texas Legends center Sean Williams.

In total, 12 of the 15 players selected to this year’s All-NBA D-League First, Second and Third Teams have NBA experience, 10 earned GATORADE Call-Ups this season and eight are currently on NBA rosters.

“With the level and depth of talent in the NBA D-League this season, which included a record 39 NBA players assigned an all-time high 56 times to their NBA D-League affiliates, the players chosen to the All-League Teams truly set themselves apart,” said Chris Alpert, Vice President of Basketball Operations and Player Personnel for the NBA D-League. “The NBA Development League congratulates the First, Second and Third Team selections, as well as the honorable mentions, for their accomplishments this season.”

The All-NBA Development League Team results:


Guard: Trey Johnson*, Bakersfield Jam
Guard: Curtis Stinson, Iowa Energy
Forward: Ivan Johnson, Erie BayHawks
Forward: Joe Alexander, Texas Legends
Center: Chris Johnson*, Dakota Wizards


Guard: Othyus Jeffers* Iowa Energy
Guard: Orien Greene Utah Flash
Forward: Jeff Adrien* Rio Grande Valley Vipers
Forward: Larry Owens* Tulsa 66ers
Center: Marcus Cousin# Austin Toros / Rio Grande Valley Vipers


Guard: Jerel McNeal Rio Grande Valley Vipers
Guard: Antonio Daniels* Texas Legends
Forward: Patrick Ewing Jr.* Sioux Falls Skyforce / Reno Bighorns
Forward: DeShawn Sims Maine Red Claws
Center: Sean Williams Texas Legends


Guard: Cedric Jackson Idaho Stampede
Guard: Blake Ahearn Erie BayHawks
Guard: Kyle Weaver Austin Toros / Iowa Energy
Guard: Justin Dentmon Texas Legends
Forward: Marcus Landry Reno Bighorns
Forward: Derrick Byars Bakersfield Jam
Forward: Ronald Dupree Utah Flash
Forward: Shane Edwards New Mexico Thunderbirds
Forward: Brandon Costner Utah Flash
Center: Patrick O’Bryant Reno Bighorns
Center: Patrick Sullivan Rio Grande Valley Vipers

* - Currently in the NBA
# - On assignment from the NBA