Print RSS Sign-Up for Insider

Top Prospects Named To NBA D-League All-Showcase Teams

NEW YORK, Jan. 14, 2011– Top NBA prospects Jeff Adrien (Rio Grande Valley Vipers), Joe Alexander (Texas Legends), Othyus Jeffers (Iowa Energy), Marcus Landry and Jeremy Lin (Reno Bighorns) were named to the 2011 All-NBA D-League Showcase First Team, as named by a panel of NBA scouts, NBA D-League head coaches and media following the four-day, 16-game NBA D-League Showcase that took place this week in South Padre Island, Texas.

Adrien, a 6-7, 245-pound forward who appeared in 15 games with Golden State this season, averaged 25.0 points and 14.0 rebounds in two wins for the Vipers in South Padre Island. Alexander (6-8, 220), the No. 8 overall pick by the Milwaukee Bucks in the 2008 NBA Draft, averaged 19.5 points and 10.5 rebounds in the Legends’ two games.

Jeffers, a 6-5, 200-pound guard who earned a GATORADE Call-Up to the Utah Jazz last season, averaged 26.0 points in two games for the Energy at the Showcase, and put up 27 points and 17 rebounds in a 95-93 win over the Utah Flash.

Lin, a 6-3, 200-pound guard on assignment from the Golden State Warriors, led the Bighorns to a 2-0 record at the Showcase with averages of 21.5 points, 6.0 rebounds, 5.5 assists and 3.5 steals, while Landry averaged 21.0 points in the Bighorns’ two wins.

* - denotes NBA-assigned player

2011 NBA D-League Showcase First Team:

Jeff Adrien, Rio Grande Valley Vipers
Joe Alexander, Texas Legends
Othyus Jeffers, Iowa Energy
Marcus Landry, Reno Bighorns
Jeremy Lin*, Reno Bighorns

2011 NBA D-League Showcase Second Team:

Justin Dentmon, Texas Legends
Orien Greene, Utah Flash
Chris Johnson, Dakota Wizards
Jerel McNeal, Rio Grande Valley Vipers
Mustafa Shakur, Rio Grande Valley Vipers

2011 NBA D-League Showcase Third Team:

Cole Aldrich*, Tulsa 66ers
Trey Johnson, Bakersfield Jam
Dar Tucker, New Mexico Thunderbirds
Latavious Williams, Tulsa 66ers
Sean Williams, Texas Legends

2011 NBA D-League Showcase Honorable Mention:

Derrick Byars, Bakersfield Jam
Tweety Carter, Tulsa 66ers
Marcus Cousin, Austin Toros
Ronald Dupree, Utah Flash
Shane Edwards, New Mexico Thunderbirds
Patrick Ewing Jr., Reno Bighorns
Anthony Harris, Sioux Falls Skyforce
Cedric Jackson, Idaho Stampede
Ivan Johnson, Erie BayHawks
Oliver Lafayette, Fort Wayne Mad Ants
Nate Linhart, Erie BayHawks
Chas McFarland, Springfield Armor
Larry Owens, Tulsa 66ers
Dexter Pittman*, Sioux Falls Skyforce
Anthony Richardson, Reno Bighorns
Walker Russell, Fort Wayne Mad Ants
Courtney Sims, Iowa Energy
Curtis Stinson, Iowa Energy
Lance Thomas, Austin Toros
Ryan Thompson, Utah Flash
Mario West, Maine Red Claws
Carlos Wheeler, Idaho Stampede