D-League Announces 2006-07 GATORADE All-League Selections

Colorado's Von Wafer and Dakota's Renaldo Major earned NBA D-League First Team honors.
Layne Murdoch/NBAE/Getty Images
GREENVILLE, S.C., April 4, 2007 – The Colorado 14ers placed three players – guard Von Wafer, forward Louis Amundson and center Elton Brown – on the 2006-07 GATORADE All-NBA Development League First Team as voted on by the league head coaches. Rounding out the first team is Idaho Stampede guard Randy Livingston and Dakota Wizards forward Renaldo Major.

Coach Joe Wolf’s 14ers are the second team in league history to have three of the five GATORADE first team selections. The Roanoke Dazzle had three in the 2004-05. Three of the first-team choices have spent time on NBA rosters this season, Major with the Golden State Warriors, Wafer with the Los Angeles Clippers, while Amundson is currently with the Philadelphia 76ers.

The All-D-League second team consists of guards Will Conroy of Tulsa and BJ Elder of Austin, forwards Jeremy Richardson of Fort Worth, Jawad Williams of Anaheim and Kevinn Pinkney of Bakersfield, as well as center Jared Reiner of Sioux Falls, who is now with the Milwaukee Bucks.

“Our coaches did a terrific job of selecting the All-D-League teams given the abundance of talent in the league,” said Vice President of Basketball Operations and Player Personnel Chris Alpert. “All the players, first and second team selections, as well as honorable mention choices, had exceptional seasons.”

The final All-NBA Development League team results:


Position Player Team
Center Elton Brown Colorado 14ers
Forward Louis Amundson Colorado 14ers/Philadelphia 76ers
Forward Renaldo Major Dakota Wizards
Guard Von Wafer Colorado 14ers
Guard Randy Livingston Idaho Stampede


Position Player Team
Forward Jawad Williams Anaheim Arsenal
Forward Kevinn Pinkney Bakersfield Jam
Forward Jeremy Richardson Fort Worth Flyers
Center Jared Reiner Sioux Falls Skyforce/Milwaukee Bucks
Guard BJ Elder Austin Toros
Guard Will Conroy Tulsa 66ers


Position Player Team
Forward Dijon Thompson Albuquerque Thunderbirds
Forward Roger Powell Arkansas RimRockers
Forward Quemont Greer Dakota Wizards
Forward Stephen Graham Sioux Falls Skyforce
Forward Alan Anderson Tulsa 66ers/Charlotte Bobcats
Center Kevin Lyde Dakota Wizards
Center Luke Schenscher Fort Worth Flyers/Portland Trail Blazers
Center Peter John Ramos Idaho Stampede
Guard Clay Tucker Arkansas RimRockers
Guard Cheyne Gadson Austin Toros
Guard Pooh Jeter Colorado 14ers
Guard Brian Chase Los Angeles D-Fenders
Guard Frank Williams Sioux Falls Skyforce