Print RSS Sign-Up for Insider

GATORADE NBA D-League All-League Teams Announced

NEW YORK, April 16, 2009 – Iowa Energy point guard Curtis Stinson joins four NBA Development League players currently on NBA rosters to comprise the 2009-10 GATORADE All-NBA D-League First Team. Joining Stinson are Rio Grande Valley Vipers forward Mike Harris, a member of the Houston Rockets, currently on assignment with the Vipers; Austin Toros center Dwayne Jones, currently with the Phoenix Suns; Iowa forward Cartier Martin, currently a member of the Washington Wizards; and Sioux Falls Skyfoce guard Reggie Williams, currently with the Golden State Warriors. Stinson’s Energy will meet the Tulsa 66ers tonight in the first game of the semifinals of the 2010 NBA D-League playoffs in Tulsa.

The GATORADE All-NBA D-League Second Team features five players with NBA experience, including four currently on NBA rosters. The Second Team includes Bakersfield Jam center Brian Butch, also the League’s Impact Player of the Year, currently playing with the Denver Nuggets; Rio Grande Valley point guard Will Conroy, who played with the Houston Rockets earlier this season; Austin forward Alonzo Gee, currently a member of the San Antonio Spurs on assignment in Austin; Fort Wayne Mad Ants forward Rob Kurz, currently a member of the Chicago Bulls; and Tulsa guard Mustafa Shakur, currently playing with the Oklahoma City Thunder.

An additional four players with NBA experience highlight the GATORADE All-NBA D-League Third Team. Bakersfield forward Alade Aminu joins Rio Grande Valley guard Antonio Anderson, Iowa center Earl Barron, currently with the New York Knicks, Austin guard Curtis Jerrells, currently on assignment with the Toros from San Antonio, and Tulsa forward Larry Owens.

In all, 13 of the 15 players selected to this year’s First, Second, and Third All-NBA D-League teams by a vote of the League’s 16 head coaches have NBA experience, while 10 are currently on NBA rosters by way of GATORADE Call-Ups during the season.

“With an all-time high 27 NBA D-League players earning GATORADE Call-Ups to the NBA a record 40 times this season, its no surprise that this year’s All-League teams feature such an impressive group of prospects,” said Chris Alpert, Vice President of Basketball Operations and Player Personnel for the NBA D-League. “The League congratulates the First, Second and Third team selections, as well as the honorable mentions, for their accomplishments this season.”

The All-NBA Development League team results:


Guard: Curtis Stinson, Iowa Energy
Guard: Reggie Williams, Sioux Falls Skyforce*
Forward: Mike Harris, Rio Grande Valley Vipers*#
Forward: Cartier Martin, Iowa Energy*
Center: Dwayne Jones, Austin Toros*


Guard: Will Conroy, Rio Grande Valley Vipers
Guard: Mustafa Shakur, Tulsa 66ers*
Forward: Alonzo Gee, Austin Toros*#
Forward: Rob Kurz, Fort Wayne Mad Ants*
Center: Brian Butch, Bakersfield Jam*


Guard: Antonio Anderson, Rio Grande Valley Vipers
Guard: Curtis Jerrells, Austin Toros*#
Forward: Alade Aminu, Bakersfield Jam
Forward: Larry Owens, Tulsa 66ers
Center: Earl Barron, Iowa Energy*


Guard: Morris Almond, Maine Red Claws
Guard: Desmon Farmer, Reno Bighorns
Guard: Orien Greene, Utah Flash
Guard: Cedric Jackson, Erie BayHawks*
Guard: Coby Karl, Idaho Stampede*
Guard: Keith McLeod, Albuquerque Thunderbirds
Guard: Garrett Temple, Rio Grande Valley Vipers*
Forward: Romel Beck, Dakota Wizards
Forward: Rod Benson, Reno Bighorns
Forward: Bennett Davis, Utah Flash
Forward: Trey Gilder, Albuquerque Thunderbirds
Forward: Donell Taylor, Idaho Stampede
Center: John Bryant, Erie BayHawks
Center: Byron Mullens, Tulsa 66ers#
Center: Greg Stiemsma, Sioux Falls Skyforce*

* - Currently in the NBA
# - On assignment from the NBA