Iowa Remains Affiliates of the Chicago Bulls, New Orleans Hornets and Washington Wizards

DES MOINES, IA, July 17, 2012 – The Iowa Energy have announced the addition of the Denver Nuggets as their newest NBA Affiliate for the coming 2012-2013 campaign. The Energy will remain NBA D-League affiliates of the Chicago Bulls for the 6th consecutive season, as well as the New Orleans Hornets and Washington Wizards, both for the 2nd consecutive season.

"We are thrilled to be affiliated with the Denver Nuggets," said Energy General Manager Chris Makris. "They are a first-class franchise that is committed to developing players and I'm confident that our fans will benefit from this relationship."

"We're also excited to continue working with the Bulls, Hornets and Wizards," said Makris. "They're all great organizations and we look forward to growing our partnerships and helping one another cultivate the best players and product for our fans."

An all-time high eleven NBA teams will have single NBA D-League affiliates - up from nine last season - with the new single affiliations between the Portland Trailblazers and Idaho Stampede and the Boston Celtics and Maine Red Claws. The increase in single-affiliates will mean five D-league teams will have three or four NBA partners each. For the complete list of team affiliations click here.

Under the new assignment rules NBA teams can assign players in their first, second or third season to their NBA D-League affiliate team for as little as one game, on an unlimited basis. Those players who would be eligible to be assigned to the Iowa Energy during the coming season include:


  • Omer Asik
  • Jimmy Butler
  • Marquis Teague

  • Denver
  • Kenneth Faried
  • Evan Fournier
  • Jordan Hamilton
  • Quincy Miller
  • Timofey Mozgov
  • Julyan Stone
  • Izzet Turkyilmaz

  • New Orleans
  • Al-Farouq Aminu
  • Anthony Davis
  • Jerome Dyson
  • Xavier Henry
  • Darius Miller
  • Austin Rivers
  • Lance Thomas
  • Greivis Vasquez

  • Washington
  • Bradley Beal
  • Trevor Booker
  • Jordan Crawford
  • Shelvin Mack
  • Kevin Seraphin
  • Chris Singleton
  • Jan Vesely
  • John Wall

  • ** Veteran players can also be assigned to the D-League, for rehab purposes only, and as agreed upon by the veteran player themselves.**

    Season tickets for the Energy’s 24 game home schedule are now on sale. For more information, visit Season tickets start at just $199 per seat, and include a number of special benefits.