Ehambe Also To Compete in 3-Point Competition

DES MOINES, FEB. 23, 2012 Iowa Energy guard/forward Moses Ehambe was one of five NBA D-League top prospects to be selected today as replacements for the 2012 NBA Development League All-Star Game. Ehambe will replace Walker Russell (Fort Wayne Mad Ants) due to his Gatorade Call-Up to the Detroit Pistons.

Ehambe, a 66 wing who played his college ball at Oral Roberts, is averaging 14.3 points per game (2nd on team) while shooting 43.3% from 3-point range this year. In his 147 game NBA D-League career, Ehambe has made 335 3-pointers while shooting 44.4% from that distance.

Ehambe will join Energy Head Coach Kevin Young, Assistant Coach Gene Cross and Athletic Trainer Jeremy MacVarish in Orlando, as the Energy's staff was selected, for the fourth consecutive season, to lead the East All-Star team. Ehambe will also be surrounded by three former Energy players - Marqus Blakely (2010-11, 11-12; since traded to Sioux Falls), JamesOn Curry (2007-08; acquired by Springfield) and Charles Garcia (2010-11; traded to Sioux Falls).

The Energy's resident sharp-shooter, Ehambe was selected earlier this week to also compete in the NBA D-League 3-Point Shootout.

The sixth annual NBA D-League All-Star Game presented by 26 Seconds will take place on Saturday, Feb. 25 on Center Court at NBA All-Star Jam Session and will be televised live on NBA TV at 1 p.m. CT. The fifth-annual NBA Development League Dream Factory presented by Haier will begin at halftime of the All-Star Game with the Dunk Contest, which will also air live on NBA TV. Dream Factory will resume after the game concludes with the Shooting Stars and the 3-Point Competition.