Arena: Wells Fargo Arena

730 Third Street
Des Moines, IA 50309


Team Offices: Our office is located inside Wells Fargo Arena, on the south end of the building, next to the Ticket Office. There is metered street parking available just outside the main south doors on 3rd Street or Center Street.

Current Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8am-5pm

Office: (515) 564-8550
Fax: (515) 564-8551


Mailing Address:

Iowa Energy
730 Third Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50309



FRONT OFFICE STAFF


Chris Makris
General Manager
cmakris@iowanba.com
515-564-8550

Patrick Kelly
Vice President/Director of Sales
pkelly@iowanba.com
515-564-8550

Melissa Neleman
Office Manager
mneleman@iowanba.com
515-564-8550

Randi Burrell
Director of Operations
rburrell@iowanba.com
515-564-8550

  • Donation Request form
  • Appearance Request form

    NOTE: National Anthem performers: You must submit an electronic mp3 file or cd/dvd recording of your anthem performance in order to be considered to perform the National Anthem at an Iowa Energy game.

    Patrick Jacobson
    Marketing & PR Coordinator
    pjacobson@iowanba.com
    515-564-8555

    Kyle Davy
    Senior Account Executive
    kdavy@iowanba.com
    515-564-8563

    Taylor Handsaker
    Account Executive
    thandsaker@iowanba.com
    515-564-8564


    COACHING STAFF


    Nate Bjorkgren
    Head Coach

    Bruce Wilson
    Assistant Coach
    bwilson@iowanba.com

    Deane Martin
    dmartin@iowanba.com

    Tyler Marsh
    tmarsh@iowanba.com

    Dylan DeBusk
    Basketball Operations Assistant
    basketballops@iowanba.com

    Thomas Stier
    Equipment Manager
    thomas.stier@drake.edu

    Athletic Trainer
    TBD


    PA ANNOUNCER


    Scott Casber is a internationally recognized announcer, commentator and promoter. Scott's talent has been used for a variety of sports over his 35 year career. After graduating from Brown, Casber attended the University of Iowa 80-83 and went on the finish at Drake University. Scott is the man behind the mic of the Iowa Barnstormers, in wrestling The Big 10 Championships, the NCAA's, Grapple at Madison Square Garden along with commercials for TV and Radio. The upcoming 2013-14 campaign will be Scott's fifth season with the Iowa Energy.

    Scott is the founder and primary host of the weekly syndicated "TakeDown Wrestling Radio" a weekly program heard on 1460 KXNO that reports on wrestling, MMA and other combat sports. Takedown Wrestling TV, a spin off of the popular radio program can be seen on Mediacom MC 22 and 15 million homes across the country.

    Scott and his wife Susan enjoy 2 grown sons, Adam and Chole and a puppy named Charlie.