Arena: Wells Fargo Arena
730 Third Street
Des Moines, IA 50309

Team Offices: Our office is located inside Wells Fargo Arena, on the south end of the building, next to the Ticket Office. There is metered street parking available just outside the main south doors on 3rd Street or Center Street.

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 9am-5pm

Office: (515) 564-8550
Fax: (515) 564-8551

Mailing Address:
Iowa Energy
730 Third Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50309


OWNERSHIP


Jed Kaplan
Managing Partner
jkaplan@iowanba.com
310-779-7552


Local Ownership Group:

  • Jerry Crawford, Chairman Emeritus
  • Dr. Bill Jacobson
  • Dr. Tim Simplot
  • Dr. Greg Yanish
  • Dr. Eytan Young


  • FRONT OFFICE STAFF


    Chris Makris
    General Manager
    cmakris@iowanba.com
    515-564-8550

    Patrick Kelly
    Vice President/Director of Sales
    pkelly@iowanba.com
    515-564-8550

    Randi Burrell
    Vice President of Operations
    rburrell@iowanba.com
    515-564-8550

  • Donation Requests

  • NOTE: National Anthem performers: You must submit an electronic mp3 file, video file or cd/dvd recording of your anthem performance in order to be considered to perform the National Anthem at an Iowa Energy game. There is a ticket purchase/sales requirement to perform the National Anthem at an Iowa Energy game.


    Melissa Neleman
    Vice President of Business Operations
    mneleman@iowanba.com
    515-564-8550

    Kyle Davy
    Vice President / Director of Ticket Sales
    kdavy@iowanba.com
    515-564-8563

    Mike Leighton
    PR & Marketing Coordinator
    mleighton@iowanba.com
    515-564-8555


    TICKET SALES


    Kyle Davy
    Vice President / Director of Ticket Sales
    kdavy@iowanba.com
    515-564-8563

    Oliver Krause
    Account Executive - Season Ticket Sales
    okrause@iowanba.com
    515-564-8562

    Zach Nelson
    Account Executive - Season Ticket Sales
    znelson@iowanba.com
    515-564-8559

    Jazmine Constantino
    Account Executive - Group Sales
    jconstantino@iowanba.com
    515-564-8561

    Trent Smith
    Account Executive - Group Sales
    tsmth@iowanba.com
    515-564-8564


    BASKETBALL OPERATIONS


    Chris Makris
    General Manager
    cmakris@iowanba.com
    515-564-8550

    Bob Donewald Jr.
    Head Coach
    bdonewald@iowanba.com
    Assistant Coaching Staff TBA

    Mike Fink
    Director of Scouting
    mfink@iowanba.com

    Athletic Trainer
    Keith Walton


    PA ANNOUNCER


    Scott Casber is a internationally recognized announcer, commentator and promoter. Scott's talent has been used for a variety of sports over his 35 year career. After graduating from Brown, Casber attended the University of Iowa 80-83 and went on the finish at Drake University. Scott is the man behind the mic of the Iowa Energy, as well as the Iowa Barnstormers, in wrestling - The Big 10 Championships, the NCAA's, Grapple at Madison Square Garden along with commercials for TV and Radio. The upcoming 2014-15 campaign will be Scott's sixth season with the Iowa Energy.

    Scott is the founder and primary host of the weekly syndicated "TakeDown Wrestling Radio" a weekly program heard on 1460 KXNO that reports on wrestling, MMA and other combat sports. Takedown Wrestling TV, a spin off of the popular radio program can be seen on Mediacom MC 22 and 15 million homes across the country.

    Scott and his wife Susan enjoy 2 grown sons, Adam and Chole and a puppy named Charlie.