Arena: Wells Fargo Arena
730 Third Street
Des Moines, IA 50309

Team Office: Our office is located inside Wells Fargo Arena, on the south end of the building, next to the main WFA Ticket Office. There is metered street parking available just outside the main south doors on 3rd Street or Center Street.

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 9am-4pm

Office: (515) 564-8550
Fax: (515) 564-8551

Mailing Address:
Iowa Energy
730 Third Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50309


OWNERSHIP


Jed Kaplan
Managing Partner
jkaplan@iowanba.com
310-779-7552


Local Ownership Group:

  • Jerry Crawford, Chairman Emeritus
  • Dr. Bill Jacobson
  • Dr. Tim Simplot
  • Dr. Greg Yanish
  • Dr. Eytan Young


  • FRONT OFFICE STAFF


    Chris Makris
    General Manager
    cmakris@iowanba.com
    515-564-8550

    Melissa Neleman
    Vice President of Business Operations
    mneleman@iowanba.com
    515-564-8550

    Randi Burrell
    Vice President of Operations
    rburrell@iowanba.com
    515-564-8554

  • Donation Requests

  • NOTE: National Anthem performers: You must submit an electronic mp3 file, video file or cd/dvd recording of your anthem performance in order to be considered to perform the National Anthem at an Iowa Energy game. There is a ticket purchase/sales requirement to perform the National Anthem at an Iowa Energy game.


    Kyle Davy
    Vice President / Director of Ticket Sales
    kdavy@iowanba.com
    515-564-8563

    Mike Leighton
    PR & Marketing Coordinator
    mleighton@iowanba.com
    515-564-8555


    TICKET SALES


    Kyle Davy
    Vice President / Director of Ticket Sales
    kdavy@iowanba.com
    515-564-8563

    Oliver Krause
    Senior Account Executive - Season Ticket Sales
    okrause@iowanba.com
    515-564-8562

    Zachariah Paul
    Account Executive - Season Ticket Sales
    zpaul@iowanba.com
    515-564-8558

    Jazmine Constantino
    Senior Account Executive - Group Sales
    jconstantino@iowanba.com
    515-564-8561

    Caitlyn Fuller
    Account Executive - Group Outing Specialist
    cfuller@iowanba.com
    515-564-8559

    Alexis Lewandowski
    Account Executive - Group Outing Specialist
    alewandowski@iowanba.com
    515-564-8553

    McKayla Loss
    Account Executive - Group Outing Specialist
    mloss@iowanba.com
    515-564-8564

    Patrick Kelly
    Sales Consultant
    pkelly@iowanba.com
    515-564-8550


    BASKETBALL OPERATIONS


    Chris Makris
    General Manager
    cmakris@iowanba.com
    515-564-8550

    Bob Donewald Jr.
    Head Coach
    bdonewald@iowanba.com

    Bruce Wilson
    Assistant Coach
    bwilson@iowanba.com

    Matt Woodley
    Assistant Coach
    mwoodley@iowanba.com

    Eric Hazard
    Assistant Coach
    ehazard@iowanba.com

    Nicki Gross
    Assistant Coach
    basketballops@iowanba.com

    Mike Fink
    Director of Scouting
    mfink@iowanba.com

    Betsy Knecht, MS, ATC, LMT
    Athletic Trainer


    PA ANNOUNCER


    Scott Casber is a internationally recognized announcer, commentator and promoter. Scott's talent has been used for a variety of sports over his 35 year career. After graduating from Brown, Casber attended the University of Iowa 80-83 and went on the finish at Drake University. Scott is the man behind the mic of the Iowa Energy, as well as the Iowa Barnstormers, in wrestling - The Big 10 Championships, the NCAA's, Grapple at Madison Square Garden along with commercials for TV and Radio. The upcoming 2015-16 campaign will be Scott's eighth season with the Iowa Energy.

    Scott is the founder and primary host of the weekly syndicated "TakeDown Wrestling Radio" a weekly program heard on 1460 KXNO that reports on wrestling, MMA and other combat sports. Takedown Wrestling TV, a spin off of the popular radio program can be seen on Mediacom MC 22 and 15 million homes across the country.

    Scott and his wife Susan enjoy 2 grown sons, Adam and Chole and a dog named Charlie.