2013-2014 Iowa Energy Training Camp Roster Takes Shape

DES MOINES, IA, November 1, 2013 - The Iowa Energy announced today the players invited to training camp for the 2013-2014 season. Moses Ehambe, Augustus Gilchrist, Othyus Jeffers, Ben Strong, and Chris Allen are returning to the Energy. Guards Kalin Lucas and Patrick Christopher come in from the Chicago Bulls training camp and will also be invited to camp. Players selected in tonight's Draft will complete the Energy's training camp roster.

Following is the list of training camp invitees:

Chris AllenG6-320511/13/1988Iowa StateReturning
Patrick ChristopherG6-521006/03/1988CaliforniaAffiliate
Moses EhambeF6-621505/22/1986Oral RobertsReturning
Diante GarrettG6-417511/03/1988Iowa StateTrade
Augustus GilchristF/C6-1024010/15/1989South FloridaReturning
Othyus JeffersG6-421008/05/1985Robert Morris (Chicago)Returning
Kalin LucasG6-119505/24/1989Michigan StateAffiliate
Ben StrongC6-1122009/10/1986Guilford CollegeReturning
Jarvis VarnadoF/C6-1022503/01/1988Mississippi StateTrade

Energy guard Robert Hite was traded earlier today to the Canton Charge for the 27th overall pick in the draft.