LAS VEGAS, July 12, 2013 – One hundred twenty five players with NBA Development League experience, including fifteen former Iowa Energy players, will highlight the rosters of the 22 teams competing at the 2013 NBA Summer League when the desert classic tips off in Las Vegas this afternoon. The event features 61 games played over 11 days at the COX Pavilion and Thomas & Mack Center on the campus of the University of Nevada-Las Vegas.

The fifteen former Iowa Energy players include: Othyus Jeffers, Patrick Ewing, Jr., Chris Wright, Quincy Miller, Darius Miller, Julyan Stone, Stefhon Hannah, Kyle Weaver, Kyle Gibson, Terence Jennings, Demetris Nichols, Nick Covington, Dwayne Jones, Hamady N'Diaye and Liam McMorrow.

NBA TV will offer live coverage of 38 NBA Summer League games, while fans can watch all of the action live from Las Vegas via NBA Summer League Live on NBA.com and NBA Mobile. NBA Summer League Live is a subscription service offering fans a full slate of live and archived games for $14.99, available on NBA.com, the App Store and Google Play. All of the NBA D-League Select team’s games will be shown live on NBA Summer League Live.

Season tickets for the Energy’s 2013-14 season are now on sale. Season tickets start at just $199 per seat, and include a number of special benefits. Call 515-564-8550 for more information.

For a complete list of all former NBA D-League players participating in the 2013 NBA Summer League in Las Vegas, please CLICK HERE.