Rookie Forward is Fourth NBA Player Designated to NBA Development League
Bucks Assign Ilyasova to Tulsa

GREENVILLE, S.C., November 13 - Milwaukee Bucks General Manager Larry Harris announced that the team has assigned rookie forward Ersan Ilyasova (AIR-sahn E-LEE-uh-sova) to the Tulsa 66ers of the NBA Development League. Tulsa, under the direction of head coach Joey Meyer, has been designated as the Bucks D-League affiliate for the 2005-06 season.

Turkish native Ersan Ilyasova
Jesse D. Garrabrant/NBAE/Getty Images
Ilyasova is the fourth NBA player to be assigned to a D-League affiliate. The Minnesota Timberwolves designated center Dwayne Jones and guard Bracey Wright to the Florida Flame and the Phoenix Suns have assigned Dijon Thompson to the Albuquerque Thunderbirds.

“Ersan is a young player who will get the opportunity to play and further develop his skills in Tulsa,” said Harris. “Being assigned to the Development League will give Ersan invaluable time on the court in game situations that he wouldn’t necessarily receive in Milwaukee, especially with the depth of our roster.”

Ilyasova, 18, was selected by the Bucks with the 36th overall pick in the second round of the 2005 NBA Draft. The 6-9, 235-lb. native of Eskisehir, Turkey, averaged 2.0 points and 1.2 rebounds in 5.8 minutes per game in six preseason games. He played for the Bucks 2005 Minnesota Summer League entry and averaged 3.6 points and 3.0 rebounds in 14.4 minutes over five games.

“Since training camp began, Ersan has worked hard every day to improve,” said head coach Terry Stotts. “I’m confident he will use this opportunity to continue his development.”

In addition to the Tulsa 66ers (Okla.), the NBA Development League includes the Albuquerque Thunderbirds (N.M.), Arkansas RimRockers (Little Rock), Austin Toros (Texas), Fayetteville Patriots (N.C.), Florida Flame (Ft. Myers), Fort Worth Flyers (Texas) and Roanoke Dazzle (Va.).

The 66ers open the regular season at home on Friday when the Albuquerque Thunderbirds visit Expo Square Pavilion. For ticket information log on to or call the ticket office at (918) 585-8444.

Austin Toros Bakersfield Jam Canton Charge Delaware 87ers Erie BayHawks Fort Wayne Mad Ants Idaho Stampede Iowa Energy Los Angeles D-Fenders Maine Red Claws Reno Bighorns Rio Grande Valley Vipers Santa Cruz Warriors Sioux Falls Skyforce Springfield Armor Texas Legends Tulsa 66ers