San Antonio Spurs Announce 2013-14 Season Schedule

Spurs will Host the Memphis Grizzlies in the Season-Opener on Oct. 30

SAN ANTONIO, Aug. 6, 2013 – The San Antonio Spurs will tip off the 2013-14 season on Wednesday, Oct. 30 at the AT&T Center vs. the Memphis Grizzlies in a rematch of last season’s Western Conference Finals. San Antonio advanced to the NBA Finals last season and has clinched a playoff berth in 16-consecutive seasons, which is the longest active streak in the NBA. In the past 16 seasons, the Spurs also have the best winning percentage over any 16-year span in NBA history. The 2013-14 Spurs season is presented by H-E-B.

The Silver and Black will get their first shot at the defending NBA champions Miami Heat on Sunday, Jan. 26 at Miami. The Spurs will then host LeBron James and company at the AT&T Center on Thursday, March 6.

As part of the NBA’s Global Games schedule, the Spurs will face the Minnesota Timberwolves in Mexico City on Wednesday, Dec. 4. It will be the first time San Antonio will play a regular season game outside of the U.S and Canada.

Dwight Howard and the Houston Rockets visit the Alamo City on Wednesday, Dec. 25 as the Spurs host the Rockets as part of the NBA’s Christmas Day schedule.

The Spurs hit the road for the annual rodeo road trip and begin a nine-game away stretch on Monday, Feb. 3 at the New Orleans Pelicans. The Spurs will return home following the away stint on Wednesday, Feb. 26 vs. the Detroit Pistons.

Other notable Spurs home games include: the Oklahoma City Thunder on Saturday, Dec. 21 and Wednesday, Jan. 22; the Los Angeles Lakers on Friday, March 14 and Wednesday, April 16; the Dallas Mavericks Wednesday, Jan. 8 and Sunday, March 2; the Los Angeles Clippers, Saturday, Jan. 4.

Season tickets are available now by calling (210) 444-5050, visiting Spurs.com or the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office Monday through Friday from 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. or on weekend event days starting at Noon. Ticket plans start at just $11 per game. Purchase season tickets by Friday, August 9 and receive a replica Spurs jersey. The on-sale date for single game tickets will be announced at a later time.

Spurs games can be heard on WOAI 1200-AM and in Spanish on KCOR 1350-AM. The 2013-14 season television schedule will be released at a future date.

For additional ticket information or to download the entire 2013-14 Spurs schedule, please visit Spurs.com.