More Than 100 Former NBA D-Leaguers Featured on 2013 NBA Summer League Rosters

LAS VEGAS, July 12, 2013 – One hundred twenty five players with NBA Development League experience will highlight the rosters of the 22 teams competing at the 2013 NBA Summer League when the desert classic tips off in Las Vegas this afternoon. The event features 61 games played over 11 days at the COX Pavilion and Thomas & Mack Center on the campus of the University of Nevada-Las Vegas.

The Los Angeles Clippers, Los Angeles Lakers, Miami Heat and San Antonio Spurs each feature eight players with NBA D-League experience, tying for the most of any NBA team playing in Las Vegas. The New York Knicks roster has seven prospects who have played in the NBA D-League, while five other NBA teams (Atlanta Hawks, Chicago Bulls, Denver Nuggets, Golden State Warriors, Toronto Raptors, Washington Wizards) each is made up of six players with NBA D-League experience. Each of the other 10 NBA teams in Las Vegas has at least two players on their summer league squad who boasts NBA D-League experience. For the fourth year, a 12-man team comprised exclusively of NBA D-League players, the NBA D-League Select Team, joins the NBA Summer League ranks.

Chicago Bulls guard Andrew Goudelock, the 2013 NBA D-League Most Valuable Player, headlines the group of former NBA D-League players in Las Vegas. A product of the College of Charleston, Goudelock played for the Sioux Falls Skyforce and Rio Grande Valley Vipers last season, appearing in 51 games and averaging 21.1 points, 5.2 assists and 3.9 rebounds. He earned a GATORADE call-up to the Los Angeles Lakers during the 2013 NBA D-League postseason, appearing in three playoff games for the Lakers and averaging 12.0 points and 26.7 minutes.

A number of coaches with NBA D-League experience will also be showcasing their skills in Las Vegas. Among them, Alex Jensen, the 2013 NBA D-League Coach of the Year for his season with the Canton Charge, helms the NBA D-League Select Team, while Quin Snyder, Darvin Ham, Taylor Jenkins and Alex Lloyd will coach the Atlanta Hawks. Additionally, Larry Lewis, Mark Madsen and Clay Moser will be on the Los Angeles Lakers bench, Duane Ticknor coaches the Memphis Grizzlies, and Nate Tibbetts, Dale Osbourne and Mike Peck lead the Portland Trail Blazers.

NBA TV will offer live coverage of 38 NBA Summer League games, while fans can watch all of the action live from Las Vegas via NBA Summer League Live on and NBA Mobile. NBA Summer League Live is a subscription service offering fans a full slate of live and archived games for $14.99, available on, the App Store and Google Play. All of the NBA D-League Select team’s games will be shown live on NBA Summer League Live.

The following is a breakdown of players with NBA D-League experience on NBA Summer League rosters:

Atlanta Hawks

Jared Cunningham
Eric Dawson
John Jenkins
Shelvin Mack
John Millsap
Mike Scott

Charlotte Bobcats

Keith Benson
Jerome Dyson
Patrick Ewing, Jr.
Henry Sims
Deron Washington

Chicago Bulls

Kyle Gibson
Andrew Goudelock
Matt Janning
Champ Oguchi
Andy Rautins
Malcolm Thomas

Cleveland Cavaliers

Justin Harper
Cory Higgins
Kevin Jones
Chris Quinn
Jermaine Taylor

Dallas Mavericks

Josh Akognon
Hamady N’Diaye
Terrico White

Denver Nuggets

Jordan Hamilton
Luke Harangody
Quincy Miller
Darius Johnson-Odom
Chase Stanbeck
Ben Uzoh

NBA D-League Select

Zach Andrews
Brian Butch
Nick Covington
Mickell Gladness
Stefhon Hannah
Ron Howard
Darnell Jackson
Chris Johnson
Elijah Millsap
Jamarr Sanders
Dominique Sutton
Kyle Weaver

Golden State Warriors

Kent Bazemore
Michael Eric
Lance Goulbourne
Carmeron Jones
Dwayne Jones
Scott Machado

Los Angeles Clippers

Jonny Flynn
JaMychal Green
JaJuan Johnson
Vernon Macklin
Jerome Randle
Samardo Samuels
DaJuan Summers
Maalik Wayns

Los Angeles Lakers

Chris Douglas-Roberts
Lazar Hayward
Lester Hudson
Travis Hyman
Marcus Landry
Robert Sacre
Josh Selby
Jordan Williams

Memphis Grizzlies

Donte Greene
Darrington Hobson
Jon Leuer
Willie Reed
Tony Wroten

Miami Heat

J.R. Giddens
Damion James
D.J. Kennedy
Travis Leslie
James Nunnally
Ricky Sanchez
Tony Taylor
Jarvis Varnado

Milwaukee Bucks

Dominique Jones
Demetris Nichols
Xavier Silas
Ish Smith

Minnesota Timberwolves

Othyus Jeffers
Chris Johnson
Demetri McCamey
Mychel Thompson

New Orleans Pelicans

Darius Miller
Josh Owens
Austin Rivers

New York Knicks

Justin Brownlee
Terrence Jennings
Jerome Jordan
Liam McMorrow
Tony Mitchell
Toure Murry
Jeremy Tyler

Phoenix Suns

Diante Garrett
Kendall Marshall
Arinze Onuaku
PJ Tucker

Portland Trail Blazers

Will Barton
Victor Claver
Joel Freeland
Cedric Jackson

Sacramento Kings

Jorge Gutierrez
Garrett Stutz

San Antonio Spurs

Aron Baynes
Nando de Colo
Cory Joseph

James Mays
Dexter Pittman
Hollis Thompson
Alexis Wangmene
Chris Wright

Toronto Raptors

Quincy Acy
Alade Aminu
Micah Downs
Coby Karl
Julyan Stone
Chris Wright

Washington Wizards

Sundiata Gaines
Frank Hassell
Dennis Horner
Glen Rice, Jr.
Ryan Thompson