Austin Toros to Face Dakota Wizards in
Round One of the 2010 NBA D-League Playoffs

Austin, TX April 5 - The Austin Toros, holding the third-best record for the 2009-10 D-League regular season, selected the Dakota Wizards on Sunday evening as their opponent for round one of the 2010 NBA D-League Playoffs. For the second consecutive year, the top three seeds in the NBA D-League playoffs (the two conference champions, along with the wild card team with the best regular season record) had the opportunity to select their first round opponent among the four lowest seeded playoff teams.

The Toros will travel to Dakota for game one in the best-of-three series beginning this Thursday, April 8th. Game two is scheduled for Saturday, April 10th at the Austin Convention Center with a 7:30p.m. tip-off and if necessary, game three on Sunday at 5p.m.

The Toros split a back-to-back series with the Wizards (at Dakota) earlier this season.

Under Head Coach Quin Snyder’s leadership, the Toros head to the playoffs for the third straight season. His staff includes: Taylor Jenkins and Alex Lloyd (Assistant Coaches), Dice Yamaguchi (Trainer), Zach Guthrie (Basketball Operations Coordinator), Barry Jones, Alex Pugh, and Steven Schmidt (Interns). The 32-18 Toros matched the previous record for regular season wins achieved during the 2008-09 season.

Fans can catch game one on NBA Futurecast, the free live Web-streaming of all D-League games at

Playoff tickets for Toros’ games in Austin are available now by calling the Toros office at (512) 236-8333 or visiting The individual playoff ticket package is $10 and includes both games two and three (if necessary). Groups of 15 or more can purchase tickets for $5.