Austin Toros Announce 2012-13 Schedule

Defending NBA D-League Champions to Celebrate with Banner Raising Ceremony at December 1st Home Opener

AUSTIN, TEXAS, Aug. 30, 2012 – The defending NBA D-League Champion Austin Toros today announced their 2012-13 schedule, opening on the road against the Texas Legends, Wednesday, November 28. The Toros-Legends contest is the first of 50 regular season games for the Toros, 24 of which will take place at Cedar Park Center. The Toros open at home on Saturday, December 1 at 7:30pm hosting the Idaho Stampede. Opening night ceremonies will include a banner and ring ceremony honoring the Toros’ 2011-12 championship season.

“This is by far the most fan-friendly schedule we’ve had since we’ve been in Austin,” said Peter Lubell, Toros Chief Operating Officer. “We’re hoping to carry the excitement and momentum we gained from winning the championship into the season, and what better way to kick it off with our fans than on a Saturday night at Cedar Park Center.”

The Toros’ 2012-13 schedule offers 17 weekend home games for fans. The team will again offer Winning Wednesdays where a win for the Toros means fans in attendance receive a free ticket to the following Wednesday game. Additionally, fans can hear local artists on Live Music Fridays and enjoy a special discounted ticket package on Sunday games that include a game ticket, hot dog and drink for Family Fun Day.

The 2012-13 NBA D-League season will feature three divisions, East (Canton, Erie, Fort Wayne Mad Ants, Maine, and Springfield Armor), Central (Austin, Iowa Energy, Rio Grande Valley Vipers, Sioux Falls Skyforce, Texas and Tulsa), and West (Bakersfield, Idaho Stampede, Los Angeles D-Fenders, Reno, and the Warriors’ NBA D-League team).

NBA TV will present over 30 games this season, including its NBA D-League Game of the Week airing each Sunday during the regular season. The network will also provide extensive coverage during the NBA D-League Showcase, and the NBA D-League All-Star Game taking place in Houston during NBA All-Star 2013. In addition, NBA TV will cover the race for the NBA D-League title when it airs postseason games.

CBS Sports Network’s comprehensive coverage will feature 12 live regular season games, including two from the 2013 NBA D-League Showcase, as well as 2013 NBA D-League Playoffs and Finals action. The network will also provide exclusive coverage of the “3-Point Shootout” and “Slam Dunk Contest” from the 2013 NBA D-League Showcase. CBS Sports Network’s full broadcast schedule will be released at a later date. For more information about the network’s coverage, go to

Fans can purchase season ticket packages for Toros games now by calling (512) 236-8333 or visiting Ticket prices range from $5-$25 in the bowl, and $40-$100 for courtside seating.

Austin Toros HOME schedule for the 2012-13 NBA D-League season:

Opponent December Time
Sat. 1 Idaho 7:30pm Home Opener
Sun. 2 Idaho 3:00pm Scout Day
Tues. 18 Texas 11:00am Schoolhouse Jam
Fri. 21 Reno 7:30pm
Sat. 22 Sioux Falls 7:30pm
Sun. 30 Texas 3:00pm Youth Sports Day
January Opponent Time
Thurs. 3 Idaho 1:00pm Holiday Hoops
Fri. 4 RGV 7:30pm
Sun. 13 Texas 5:00pm
Fri. 25 RGV 7:30pm
Sun. 27 Idaho 3:00pm
February Opponent Time
Fri. 8 Canton 7:30pm
Sat. 9 Tulsa 7:30pm Faith N Family
Wed. 13 Maine 7:30pm
Sun. 24 Iowa 3:00pm
Wed. 27 Sioux Falls 7:30pm
Thurs. 28 Iowa 7:30pm
March Opponent Time
Sun. 3 Sioux Falls 3:00pm
Fri. 15 Los Angeles 7:30pm
Sat. 16 Texas 7:30pm Military Appreciation
Sun. 24 Iowa 3:00pm Hoops N Hounds
Wed. 27 Sioux Falls 7:30pm
Fri. 29 Tulsa 7:30pm
April Opponent Time
Wed. 3 Springfield 7:30pm

Throughout the season fans can watch all NBA D-League games on NBA Futurecast, the free live Web-streaming initiative found at