Ray Allen Receives Red Auerbach Award

BOSTON (April 10, 2009) - Boston Celtics Co-owners Wyc Grousbeck, Stephen Pagliuca and Bob Epstein presented the Red Auerbach Award to Ray Allen prior to tonight's game against the Miami Heat. The award is given to a Celtics player who best exemplifies the spirit of what it means to be a Celtic. This award is named in honor of legendary coach, General Manager, and President of the Boston Celtics, the late Arnold “Red” Auerbach. The Red Auerbach Award was created in 2006. Previous recipients include Kevin Garnett, Paul Pierce and Al Jefferson.