The Cleveland Cavaliers have been committed to youth basketball programs since the very first season in 1970. By partnering with various youth programs, the Cavs have helped provide kids of all ages and skill levels the opportunity to learn what it takes to win both on and off the court. The Jr. Cavs program represents a united community of dedicated teams, coaches, parents and players who share a common goal – supporting the positive benefits attained through the game of basketball. These Jr. Cavs leagues emphasize having fun while encouraging skill development, teamwork, sportsmanship and community involvement.



League Locator

Avon Lake Travel Basketball League
Ben Hodge
Mulitple Locations
Avon Lake,OH 44012
440-799-7103
hodge403@gmail.com
Ball Hawks Athletic Club
Greg Rodi
195 Chadwick Dr.
Aurora, OH 44202
440-666-7553
ballhawknation@gmail.com
BBYO
Mike Steklof
26001 South Woodland Rd.
Beachwood,OH 44122
216-360-0075
msteklof@bbyo.org
Broadview Heights Recreation
Paula Horner
9543 Broadview Rd.
Broadview Heights, OH 44147
440-838-4522
PHorner@broadview-heights.org
Brunswick Recreation
John Piepsny
3637 Center Rd.
Brunswick, OH 44212
330-273-8000
jpiepsny@brunswick.oh.us
Canton Parks and Recreation
Don Patterson
1414 Market Ave N
Canton, OH 44714
330-438-4695
don.patterson@cantonohio.gov
City of Aurora Parks and Recreation
Ed Poremba
129 W. Pioneer Trail
Aurora,OH 44202
330-760-3321
porembae@auroraoh.com
Columbus YMCA
Greg Neville – Hilltop YMCA
2879 Valleyview Dr.
Columbus, OH 43203
614-276-8224
gneville@ymcacolumbus.org
Euclid Recreation
Mac Stephens
585 East 222nd Street
Euclid, OH 44123
216-289-8114
mstephens@cityofeuclid.com
FunGame Sports
Chris Walker
18909 South Miles Road
Warrensville Heights, OH 44128
216-551-4665
chriswalker@fungamesports.com
Goddard School
Steve Vega
30502 Center Ridge Rd.
Avon, OH 44145
440-227-3595
svega@thebasketballacademy.com
Greater Buckeye Youth Basketball
Sean Edmundson
1511 S. High St.
Columbus, OH 43207
614-432-9123
sedmondsonoh10@gmail.com
Greater Youngstown YMCA
Tom Gacse
17 N. Champion St.
Youngstown, OH 44503
330-744-8411
tgacse@youngstownymca.org
Holy Trinity CYO
Rob Gerberry
2610 Nagel Rd.
Avon, OH 44011
440-937-6420
rgerb1925@me.com
Lake County YMCA
Kevin Sraj
933 Mentor Ave.
Painesville, OH 44077
440-352-3303
ksraj@lakecountyymca.org
Ohio Youth Sports Prep
Paren Fisher
126 Bellebrooke Dr.
Pataskala, OH 43062
614-620-1512
coachp614@yahoo.com
RHYSA Renegades
Peter Knittle
136 Westcombe Park
West Henrietta, NY 14586
(585)317-9382
PKnittle@angeloplanninggroup.com
Seton Catholic CYO
James Konopka
6923 Stow Rd.
Twinsburg, OH 44087
216-470-0084
jkonopka@gohomeside.com
Seven Hills Youth Basketball
Jen Burger
7777 Summitview Dr.
Seven Hills, OH 44131
216-524-6262
jburger@sevenhillsohio.org
Shaw JCC of Akron
Shane Kline-Ruminski
750 White Pond Dr.
Akron,OH 44095
216-551-4665
shane@thebasketballacademy.com
Solon Recreation
Jeff Luca
35000 Portz Pkwy.
Solon, OH 44139
440-248-5747
jluca@solonohio.org
Solon Runners
Evan Marks
Mulitple Locations
Solon, OH 44139
216-570-9794
emarks6@yahoo.com
St. Angela CYO
John Cannon
20970 Lorain Rd.
Fairview Park, OH 44126
440-773-3183
jhncnnn@yahoo.com
St. Christopher CYO
Chris Schwind
20141 Detroit Rd.
Rocky River, OH 44116
440-331-4255
ctschwind@sbcglobal.net
St. Peter CYO
Jerry Hansen
35777 Center Ridge Rd.
North Ridgeville, OH 44039
440-327-2201
sntsftbllad@gmail.com
Tiffin Community & Bucyrus Area
Steven Crone
180 Summit St.
Tiffin, OH 44883
419-447-8711
scrone@tiffinymca.org
Twinsburg Rec Basketball League
Chrisy Sutliff
Mulitple Locations
Twinsburg, OH 44087
330-348-6113
csutliff12@aol.com
Twinsburg Parks & Recreation
T.L. Thogmartin
10075 Ravenna Rd.
Twinsburg, OH 44087
330-405-5743
tlthogmartin@twinsburg.oh.us
YMCA of Greater Toledo
Casey Holck
1500 N. Superior St., 2nd Floor
Toledo, OH 43604
419-725-7838
cholck@ymcatoledo.org
City of Brook Park Recreation
Maryann Fields
17400 Holland Rd.
Brook Park, OH 44142
216-534-4140
mfields@cityofbrookpark.com
Strongsville Recreation
Jason Keppler
18100 Royalton Road
Strongsville, OH 44149
440-580-3260
jason.keppler@strongsville.org
JCC of Columbus
Jeanna Brownlee
1125 College Ave.
Columbus, OH 43209
614-559-6274
jeannabrownlee@columbusjcc.org
Legacy Basketball Club
Chavis Wilson
3383 Oakbend Blvd.
Canal Winchester, OH 43110
614-774-0399
exclusivewilson@yahoo.com
Avon Lake Parks & Recreation
Tim Pinchek
150 Avon Belden Rd.
Avon Lake, OH 44012
440-930-4125
tpinchek@avonlake.org

Greater Cleveland YMCA Jr. Cavs Branches

Downtown
Laura Floyd
2200 Prospect Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44115
216-344-7700
lfloyd@clevelandymca.org
Euclid
Michael Carter
631 Babbitt Rd.
Euclid, OH 44123
216-731-7454
mcarter@clevelandymca.org
French Creek
Charity Butch
2010 Recreation Lane
Avon, OH 44011
440-934-9622
cbutch@clevelandymca.org
Garrettsville
Phil Britton
8233 Park Ave.
Garrettsville, OH 44231
330-469-2044
pbritton@clevelandymca.org
Geauga
Jake Stechmann
12460 Bass Lake Rd.
Chardon, OH 44024
440-285-7543
jstechmann@clevelandymca.org
Greater Cleveland YMCA
Paul Conley

Cleveland, OH 44024
440-285-7543
pconley@clevelandymca.org
Hillcrest
Chris Scheuer
5000 Mayfield Rd.
Lyndhurst, OH 44124
216-382-4300
cscheuer@clevelandymca.org
Lakewood
Gary Rick
16915 Detroit Ave.
Lakewood, OH 44107
216-521-8400
grick@clevelandymca.org
North Royalton
Brandon Bussey
11409 State Rd.
North Royalton, OH 44133
440-230-9339
bbussey@clevelandymca.org
Vermilion
Sarah Ross
320 Aldrich Rd.
Vermillion, OH 44089
440-967-4208
sross@clevelandymca.org
Warrensville Heights
Michael Carter
4433 Northfield Rd.
Warrensville Heights, OH 44128
216-518-9622
mcarter@clevelandymca.org
West Park
Melissa Ramirez
15501 Lorain Rd.
Cleveland, OH 44111
216-941-5410
mramirez@clevelandymca.org
West Shore
Paul Rogerson
1575 Columbia Rd.
Westlake, OH 44145
440-871-6885
progerson@clevelandymca.org

Greater Toledo YMCA Jr. Cavs Branches

Anthony Wayne Community YMCA
Jermiah Wagner
1330 Michigan Avenue
Waterville, OH 43566
419-441-0013
jwagner@ymcatoledo.org
Wolf Creek YMCA
Tara Dumas
2100 S. Holland-Sylvania Rd.
Maumee, OH 43537
419-866-9622
tdumas@ymcatoledo.org
Fort Meigs YMCA
Kacy Myers
13415 Eckel Junction Rd.
Perrysburg, OH 43551
419.251.9622
Kmyers@ymcatoledo.org
West Toledo YMCA
Jason Trame
2110 Tremainsville Rd.
Toledo, OH 43613
419.475.3496
jtrame@ymcatoledo.org
Francis Family YMCA
Lori Speegle
2000 W. Dean Road
Temperence, MI 48182
734.850.9622
lspeegle@ymcatoledo.org
Eastern Community YMCA
Melanie Grohowski
2960 Pickle Road
Oregon, Ohio 43616
419.691.2409
mgrohowski@ymcatoledo.org
Sylvania YMCA/JCC
Christy Gordon
6465 Sylvania Ave.
Sylvania, OH 43560
419.885.4485
cgordon@ymcatoledo.org
Wayman Palmer YMCA
Eric Williams
2053 N. 14th Street
Toledo, OH 43620
419.241.7218
ewilliams@ymcatoledo.org