Bill Smith/Chicago Bulls

Bulls Announce 2015-16 Television Schedule

Chicago to play on national television 32 times

The Chicago Bulls today released their television broadcast schedule for the 2015-16 season, with Comcast SportsNet and WGN-TV/WPWR handling all local television duties. Once again, all 82 regular season Bulls games will be televised, as well as the team’s entire eight-game preseason schedule. Bulls TV play-by-play man Neil Funk and analyst Stacey King will provide the call for every Bulls local telecast on Comcast SportsNet and WGN-TV/WPWR.

Comcast SportsNet will televise 42 regular season games, with two of those games being aired on Comcast SportsNet Plus. CSN’s first regular season broadcast is scheduled for Oct. 30, when Chicago travels to Detroit to take on the Pistons. In addition to its regular season coverage, CSN will broadcast six of Chicago’s eight preseason games. CSN will also carry “Bulls Pregame Live” and Bulls Postgame Live” before and after every game telecast.

WGN-TV will broadcast 23 regular season games in 2015-16. WGN-TV will televise Chicago’s road opener on Oct. 28, when the Bulls head to the Barclays Center to take on the Brooklyn Nets. WGN-TV will also televise one preseason game. WPWR fills out Chicago’s local television schedule with five regular season games. WPWR will also televise one preseason game.

Complementing Chicago’s local television schedule, the Bulls’ 2015-16 broadcast schedule also includes 32 nationally televised games. Chicago’s first game of the season will be televised on TNT, when the Bulls welcome the Cleveland Cavaliers to the United Center on Oct. 27.

In 2015-16, Chicago will play on TNT 10 times, NBA-TV nine times, ESPN eight times, and ABC five times.


2015-16 CHICAGO BULLS BROADCAST SCHEDULE

Day Date Opponent Time (CT) Telecast
Tue 10/06/15 vs. Milwaukee (Preseason) 7:00 p.m. CSN
Thu 10/08/15 @ Denver (Preseason - Boulder, CO) 8:00 p.m. WPWR
Sat 10/10/15 @ Minnesota (Preseason - Winnipeg, CA) 7:00 p.m. CSN
Mon 10/12/15 vs. New Orleans (Preseason) 7:00 p.m. CSN
Wed 10/14/15 vs Detroit (Preseason) 7:00 p.m. CSN
Mon 10/19/15 @ Charlotte (Preseason) TBA CSN
Tue 10/20/15 vs Indiana (Preseason) 7:00 p.m. WGN
Fri 10/23/15 vs Dallas (Preseason - Lincoln, NE) 7:00 p.m. CSN
Tue 10/27/15 vs Cleveland (Home Opener) 7:00 p.m. TNT
Wed 10/28/15 @ Brooklyn 6:30 p.m. WGN
Fri 10/30/15 @ Detroit 6:30 p.m. CSN
Sun 11/01/15 vs Orlando 6:00 p.m. WGN
Tue 11/03/15 @ Charlotte 6:00 p.m. CSN
Thu 11/05/15 vs Oklahoma City 7:00 p.m. TNT
Sat 11/07/15 vs Minnesota 5:00 p.m. WGN
Mon 11/09/15 @ Philadelphia 6:00 p.m. CSN#
Fri 11/13/15 vs Charlotte 7:00 p.m. CSN
Mon 11/16/15 vs Indiana 7:00 p.m. CSN
Wed 11/18/15 @ Phoenix 9:30 p.m. WGN%
Fri 11/20/15 @ Golden State 9:30 p.m. WGN%
Tue 11/24/15 @ Portland 9:00 p.m. WGN
Fri 11/27/15 @ Indiana 7:00 p.m. CSN
Mon 11/30/15 vs San Antonio 7:00 p.m. CSN#
Wed 12/02/15 vs Denver 7:00 p.m. CSN
Sat 12/05/15 vs Charlotte 7:00 p.m. WGN
Mon 12/07/15 vs Phoenix 7:00 p.m. CSN
Wed 12/09/15 @ Boston 6:00 p.m. CSN%
Thu 12/10/15 vs LA Clippers 7:00 p.m. TNT
Sat 12/12/15 vs New Orleans 7:00 p.m. WGN
Mon 12/14/15 vs Philadelphia 7:00 p.m. CSN
Wed 12/16/15 vs Memphis 7:00 p.m. CSN%
Fri 12/18/15 vs Detroit 7:00 p.m. CSN
Sat 12/19/15 @ New York 6:30 p.m. WGN
Mon 12/21/15 vs Brooklyn 7:00 p.m. CSN
Fri 12/25/15 @ Oklahoma City (Christmas Day) 1:30 p.m. ABC
Sat 12/26/15 @ Dallas 7:30 p.m. WGN
Mon 12/28/15 vs Toronto 7:00 p.m. CSN#
Wed 12/30/15 vs Indiana 7:00 p.m. WGN
Fri 01/01/16 vs New York (New Year's Day) 7:00 p.m. CSN
Sun 01/03/16 @ Toronto 2:30 p.m. WGN
Tue 01/05/16 vs Milwaukee 7:00 p.m. CSN+#
Thu 01/07/16 vs Boston 7:00 p.m. CSN$
Sat 01/09/16 @ Atlanta 4:00 p.m. WGN
Mon 01/11/16 vs Washington 7:00 p.m. CSN
Tue 01/12/16 @ Milwaukee 7:00 p.m. CSN+#
Thu 01/14/16 @ Philadelphia 6:00 p.m. WPWR
Fri 01/15/16 vs Dallas 7:00 p.m. WGN
Mon 01/18/16 @ Detroit (MLK Day) 2:30 p.m. WGN
Wed 01/20/16 vs Golden State 7:00 p.m. CSN%
Fri 01/22/16 @ Boston 6:30 p.m. WPWR
Sat 01/23/16 @ Cleveland 7:30 p.m. ABC
Mon 01/25/16 vs Miami 7:00 p.m. CSN
Thu 01/28/16 @ LA Lakers 9:30 p.m. TNT
Sun 01/31/16 @ LA Clippers 2:30 p.m. ABC
Mon 02/01/16 @ Utah 8:00 p.m. CSN
Wed 02/03/16 @ Sacramento 9:00 p.m. WGN
Fri 02/05/16 @ Denver 8:00 p.m. CSN
Sat 02/06/16 @ Minnesota 7:00 p.m. CSN
Mon 02/08/16 @ Charlotte 6:00 p.m. CSN
Wed 02/10/16 vs Atlanta 7:00 p.m. CSN
Thu 02/18/16 @ Cleveland 7:00 p.m. TNT
Fri 02/19/16 vs Toronto 7:00 p.m. CSN
Sun 02/21/16 vs LA Lakers 7:00 p.m. WGN%
Wed 02/24/16 vs Washington 7:00 p.m. CSN%
Fri 02/26/16 @ Atlanta 7:00 p.m. CSN%
Sat 02/27/16 vs Portland 7:00 p.m. WGN
Tue 03/01/16 @ Miami 6:30 p.m. CSN#
Tue 03/02/16 @ Orlando 6:00 p.m. CSN
Sat 03/05/16 vs Houston 7:30 p.m. ABC
Mon 03/07/16 vs Milwaukee 7:00 p.m. WPWR
Thu 03/10/16 @ San Antonio 7:00 p.m. TNT
Fri 03/11/16 vs Miami 7:00 p.m. WGN#
Mon 03/14/16 @ Toronto 6:30 p.m. CSN
Wed 03/16/16 @ Washington 6:00 p.m. WGN
Thu 03/17/16 vs Brooklyn 7:00 p.m. CSN
Sat 03/19/16 vs Utah 7:00 p.m. WGN
Mon 03/21/16 vs Sacramento 7:00 p.m. CSN
Wed 03/23/16 vs New York 7:00 p.m. WPWR
Thu 03/24/16 @ New York 6:30 p.m. CSN
Sat 03/26/16 @ Orlando 6:00 p.m. CSN
Mon 03/28/16 vs Atlanta 7:00 p.m. CSN#
Tue 03/29/16 @ Indiana 6:00 p.m. CSN
Thu 03/31/16 @ Houston 6:00 p.m. TNT
Sat 04/02/16 vs Detroit 7:00 p.m. WGN#
Sun 04/03/16 @ Milwaukee 6:00 p.m. CSN
Tue 04/05/16 @ Memphis 7:00 p.m. WPWR$
Thu 04/07/16 @ Miami 7:00 p.m. WGN$
Sat 04/09/16 vs Cleveland 7:30 p.m. ABC
Mon 04/11/16 @ New Orleans 7:00 p.m. CSN
Wed 04/13/16 vs Philadelphia 7:00 p.m. CSN
  • $ Game will also be carried on TNT
  • % Game will also be carried on ESPN
  • # Game will also be carried on NBA-TV
Tags

Related Content