2008.09 Chicago Luvabulls

lisa lisa lisa lisa lisa lisa lisa lisa

Meet Luvabull Lisa

Hi, I am 25 years old and I'm from Naperville, Illinois. I went to Western Michigan University, I am a special education teacher currently pursuing additional interests and sometimes my friends call me Leese.

Dance experience

I started dancing when I was seven years old. I have taken a variety of different types of dance, focusing mainly on jazz and hip hop. I danced during my college career on Western Michigan University's dance team. This is my third year as a Luvabull.

Lifetime goal

To make the most out of what life has to offer and to feel like I have had a positive impact in the world.

Three words that describe me are

Gentle, inquisitive, driven

Quote to live by

I like the motto, everything happens for a reason. At the time it isn't always clear why something is happening, but it is important to have trust and learn from your experiences. Happiness is where you find it, but rarely where you seek it. By finding the good in any situation, happiness will find you.

My pet peeve

I am pretty easy going. I do have a couple of things that usually bother me. I don't like when situations are unfair and I don't like when people hover over me when I am eating.

My claim to fame is...

I am a Luvabull and dance for the NBA!

Most people don't know this about me...

I don't like having lengthy phone conversation; I would rather talk in person.

Years on the squad

This is my third season

Why I chose to be a Luvabull

I have always loved dancing and basketball. This is a great way to enjoy both.

Favorite holiday

My favorite holiday is Thanksgiving. This is a time when my out of town relatives gather at one home to spend a long weekend together.

Favorite movie

I really enjoy staying in and watching movies. A few of my favorites are Braveheart, Glory Road, Count of Monte Cristo, Troy, and Wedding Crashers.


Best quality

I have a childhood innocence about me

Book I'm reading now

A Thousand Spendid Suns

Favorite type of music

I enjoy all genres of music. It depends on what kind of mood I am in.

How do friends see you (three words)

Thoughtful, fun, random

My proudest accomplishment to date is

Graduating Summa Cum Laude from W.M.U. while being active in a sorority, being on the dance team, and studying abroad.

What is the best gift you have ever received?

My grandma was making me a doll for my birthday. It was going to be a surprise. She passed away before she was able to give it to me. One of her friends knew about the doll and surprised me with it. It is the only thing I have from her so I really cherish it.

Ideal job

I would like to be a School Social Worker and either coach dance or continue dancing myself.

Advice to young dancers

Confidence is a big part of dancing. Don't let anyone take it away from you. Just have fun and smile!

For Season Tickets call 312.455.4000 Bulls.com/family