-->

2008.09 Chicago Luvabulls

kafi
kafi kafi kafi kafi kafi kafi kafi kafi

Meet Luvabull Kafi

Hi, I am 23 years old and Chicago is my hometown. I went to the University of Illinois-Urbana Champaign and currently work in management training and sales for Gallo Wineries. My friends sometimes call me Lil' T

Dance experience

I've been dancing since I was three years old when they dress you up in those cute little ballerina tutus and all the parents come to watch your recital but not much actual dancing really goes on. Thankfully my dancing has evolved since then and I've been trained in jazz, tap, lyrical, hip-hop, ballet, and modern dance. In high school I competed all over the country with a studio team as well as dancing on my high school's dance team. In college, my best friend and I started our own dance team called Vitality which is still running strong at U of I!

I was on my high school dance team, and spent three years on the Loyola University Chicago Dance team, dancing at men's basketball home games and other various events. This is my third year as a Luvabull, and my first year as a captain.

Lifetime goal

To be happy and successful! I want to be able to be happy with whatever I choose to do in life and be surrounded by people that love me.

Three words that describe me are

Compassionate, positive, sincere

Quote to live by

"Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy. Love is never boastful, nor conceited, nor rude; It is not self-seeking, nor easily angered. It keeps no record of wrongdoing. It does not delight in evil, But rejoices in the truth. It always protects, trusts, hopes, and preserves. There is nothing love cannot face; There is no limit to its faith, hope, and endurance. In a word, there are three things that last forever: Faith, hope, and love; But the greatest of them all is love."—1 Corinthians 13:4-7

My pet peeve

When people don't fulfill their basic job requirements!

My claim to fame is...

Being a Chicago Luvabull and a Ford model

Most people don't know this about me...

I'm a huge bookworm. I would choose to read over watching TV, movies, and basically everything else I might do at home.

Years on the squad

Two

Why I chose to be a Luvabull

It is such a blessing to be chosen for this amazing team, and the experience of it all is absolutely incredible. I want to continue dancing for the rest of my life based on the joy it brings it to me, and what better way to do that then to be dancing for the Chicago Bulls!

Favorite holiday

Christmas!

Favorite movie

Casino

Luvabulls

Best quality

My ability to remain positive in even the most negative situations

Book I'm reading now

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (for the second time)

Favorite type of music

Hip-hop, Pop, R&B, country…I love it all!

How do friends see you (three words)

Genuine, caring, outgoing

My proudest accomplishment to date is

My 3.8 GPA from the University of Illinois

What is the best gift you have ever received?

The love and support that my parents provide for me every day.

Ideal job

Choreograph and produce music videos

Advice to young dancers

Always go for your dream and never give up! In this industry "No" is spoken many times but one must overcome the initial obstacles, learn from it, and use that experience to go on. A dream is never too far out of reach.

For Season Tickets call 312.455.4000 Bulls.com/family