404 Not Found


nginx
404 Not Found

404 Not Found


nginx
404 Not Found

404 Not Found


nginx
404 Not Found

404 Not Found


nginx
404 Not Found

404 Not Found


nginx
404 Not Found

404 Not Found


nginx
404 Not Found

404 Not Found


nginx
404 Not Found

404 Not Found


nginx
404 Not Found

404 Not Found


nginx

2008.09 Chicago Luvabulls

cristina
cristina cristina cristina cristina cristina cristina cristina cristina

Meet Luvabull Cristina

Hi, I'm 23 years old, I'm from Park Ridge, Illinois and went to the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. I work as an Office Manager and my friends call me Cris, or just "C."

Dance experience

I have been dancing since I was three years old, studying ballet, tap, jazz, and acrobatics. I was then on my dance team in high school and captain for my junior and senior year. In college, I danced with Dance 2XS-an international hip-hop dance troupe-at their U of I base where I have been able to learn from top choreographers and dancers from around the country and participated in their semi-annual dance showcases.

Lifetime goal

I want to be able to look back on my life with no regrets, know that I loved and enjoyed my job, had fun with my family and friends, and hopefully lots of traveling and dancing!

Three words that describe me are

Ambitious, optimistic, energetic

Quote to live by

"Dream as if you'll live forever. Live as if you'll die today." —James Dean

My pet peeve

Smoking

My claim to fame is...

Dancing for the Chicago Bulls!

Most people don't know this about me...

When I was eleven, I performed an acrobatic and dance routine on the Bozo Show with a few other girls from my dance studio.

Years on the squad

This is my second season

Why I chose to be a Luvabull

It was the perfect opportunity to combine both of my passions: dancing and Chicago sports. I already have had the privilege of meeting so many wonderful and inspiring people, and being able to dance in front of our sold-out crowds for such a storied and great organization is an unbelievable experience. Plus, it was the only way I could get courtside seats to the games. :)

Favorite holiday

Thanksgiving. I'm Italian, so it combines two of our favorite things: lots of food and family.

Favorite movie

Way too many to list! I enjoy everything from Dirty Dancing, Goodfellas,and Anchorman to the recent Dark Knight.

Luvabulls

Best quality

I am an easy-going person with a strong determination to accomplish the goals I set for myself.

Book I'm reading now

I am usually between Jodi Picoult books, one of my favorite authors, and am now re-reading Confessions of a Shopaholic.

Favorite type of music

My favorite artist is Justin Timberlake, but just like films, I also enjoy a very diverse range of music, including pop, rock, hip-hop, and even a few artists from abroad.

How do friends see you (three words)

A friendly, happy, sports-fanatic

My proudest accomplishment to date is

Graduating from the University of Illinois with University Honors

What is the best gift you have ever received?

One year for my birthday my mother took me to see Champions on Ice, and we ended up meeting all the Olympian figure skaters backstage. I will never forget it!

Ideal job

My ideal job would be one that I, first and foremost, love, has flexibility, varies from day-to-day, and has a fun environment with opportunities for travel. I am still on the lookout for it. :)

Advice to young dancers

This is a little cliché, but I find it to be true: if you believe in yourself, you can do anything you set your mind to (and of course, practice!).

404 Not Found

404 Not Found


nginx
404 Not Found

404 Not Found


nginx
404 Not Found

404 Not Found


nginx