-->

2006.07 Luvabulls: Carissa's Personal Profile
Back to the 2006.07 Luvabulls index | Carissa's Photo Gallery

Carissa
Age:
22 | Birthday: April 3

Hometown:
Quincy, IL

Occupation:
Entry-level manager at a leading retail chain

Marital status:
Single

College:
Illinois State University

Nicknames:
“PC”, “Rissa”

Dance Experience:
I have been dancing for over 17 years. I started studio dancing at the age of 5, concentrating in jazz, tap, ballet, pointe, lyrical, and modern. In high school, I was a member of the Quincy Notre Dame Pom Pon Squad for 2 years and a member of the Quincy High Pom Pon squad for an additional 2 years, including captain my senior year. In college, I was a member of the Illinois State University Dance Team, and was a captain my junior and senior year. I also danced for the Peoria Pirates Dance Team, a semi-professional arena football team.

Career Goals:
I would like to have a position in upper management someday.

Lifetime Goal:
To live life to the fullest and follow my dreams.

Three words that describe me:
Friendly, energetic, and caring

Best advice or quote:
Life is what you make it.

I’m happiest when:
I am spending time with my friends and family.

My claim to fame is:
The Luvabulls!

Most unusual job:
A fruit basket assembler for the holiday season

Most people don’t know this about me...
I secretly love to organize closets and grammar check.

My most embarrassing moment was...
When I broke my foot and ran the car through my aunt’s garage door.

My passions are...
Dancing and performing

Luvabulls

Favorite food:
Chocolate

Favorite movie:
“Center Stage”

Favorite book:
“Message in a Bottle” by Nicholas Sparks

I stay home to watch...
“Deal or No Deal” and “So You Think You Can Dance”

If I could vacation anywhere, I’d...
Go somewhere tropical.

The person/people I most admire are…
My parents.

My proudest accomplishment to date is ...
Winning four consecutive High School Dance State Championships

What is the best advice you could give to children?
Treat others the way you would like to be treated.

What is the best gift you have ever received?
The gift of a large family because I have so many people that support and love me.

Name two people you would like to have dinner with:
My grandmother, whom I never met, and Adam Sandler.

What would you like to be doing in five years?
I’d like to be married, have a successful job, and still be dancing.

For Season Tickets call 312.455.4000 Bulls.com/family