New York, Feb. 7, 2007 – Team San Antonio will face Team Chicago, Team Detroit and Team Los Angeles in its quest for back-to-back titles in the Haier Shooting Stars competition to be held on NBA All-Star Saturday Night presented by EA SPORTS™, Feb. 17 at Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas.

The San Antonio team, which captured the title last year in Houston with a record time of 25.1 seconds, consists of All-Star Tony Parker, Silver Stars forward Kendra Wecker and Hall of Famer George Gervin. Team Chicago is comprised of Bulls guard Ben Gordon, Sky forward Candice Dupree and seven-time All-Star Scottie Pippen.

Representing Detroit are All-Star and 2004 Finals MVP Chauncey Billups, Shock forward Swin Cash and Shock head coach and four-time NBA All-Star Bill Laimbeer, both key figures in the Shock capturing the 2003 and 2006 WNBA championships. Team Los Angeles, the runner-up in last year’s contest, consists of Lakers forward Lamar Odom, Sparks guard and 2005 WNBA Rookie of the Year Temeka Johnson and Michael Cooper, a member of five Lakers’ Championship teams.

The Haier Shooting Stars contest features one current NBA player, one current WNBA player and one NBA legend on each team. There are six numbered shooting locations of increasing difficulty, with each team attempting to make all shots in numeric order in the fastest time. Each team will select a specific player rotation to follow throughout the competition. Each shot must be made before the next player begins shooting in succession. Teams have up to two minutes to complete the entire shooting course and the team that completes all six shots in the least amount of time is declared the winner. In the case of a tie, a shoot-off will be used to determine the winner.

The Haier Shooting Stars will be televised live nationally as part of the NBA All-Star Saturday Night presented by EA Sports™, which will also feature the Foot Locker Three-Point Shootout, Sprite Slam Dunk and Playstation® Skills Challenge. TNT and ESPN Radio’s national coverage will begin at 8 p.m. EST from Thomas & Mack Center. The NBA All-Star Game on Sunday, Feb. 18, will air live on TNT, ESPN Radio and in more than 200 countries and territories worldwide.

About Haier Group
Haier, a global brand founded in 1984, is one of the world’s leading white goods home appliance manufacturers. With over 50,000 employees worldwide, Haier is focused on technology research, manufacturing, trade, and financial services. Haier has over 240 subsidiary companies and over 110 design centers, plants, and trading companies, with a 2005 global revenue of $13.2 billion. A manufacturer of major appliances and electronics, Haier produces a range of products from wine cellars, refrigerators, freezers, air conditioners, dishwashers and laundry products to small appliances, cell phones and televisions, including plasma and flat screen models. Haier is the official sponsor of the 2008 Beijing Olympics for white goods home appliances and has multiple international partners including Sanyo and Intel.

About Haier America
Haier America, founded in 1999, is the U.S. Sales and Marketing division of the international Haier Group. With headquarters located in the landmark building at 1356 Broadway in New York, Haier America is committed to expanding the company into the North, South, and Latin American markets. Haier is a leader in America for compact refrigerator and freestanding wine cellar sales, as well as a leading force in compact laundry and compact freezer sales. Haier America is an Official Marketing Partner and the Official High Definition Television of the NBA.

Listed below are the previous winning teams from the Haier Shooting Stars competition:

2004: Magic Johnson (L.A. Lakers legend), Derek Fisher (L.A. Lakers), Lisa Leslie (L.A. Sparks)
2005: Dan Majerle (Phoenix Suns legend), Shawn Marion (Phoenix Suns), Diana Taurasi (Phoenix Mercury)
2006: Steve Kerr (San Antonio Spurs legend), Tony Parker (San Antonio Spurs), Kendra Wecker (San Antonio Silver Stars)