NEW YORK, Feb. 8, 2007 – The Dallas Mavericks' Dirk Nowitzki will look to defend his title in this year's Foot Locker Three-Point Shootout which will be held on NBA All-Star Saturday Night presented by EA SPORTS™, Feb. 17 at Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas.

Nowitzki, who will make his sixth NBA All-Star appearance this year, won last year’s closely contested event in Houston. He aims to become the first back-to-back winner since Peja Stojakovic, winner of the competition in 2002 and 2003. The seven-footer will face 2006 runner-up and Eastern Conference All-Star starter Gilbert Arenas of the Washington Wizards, Cleveland Cavaliers guard Damon Jones, Miami Heat forward and the NBA’s leader in three-point shooting percentage Jason Kapono, Memphis forward Mike Miller, as well as Nowitzki’s Dallas teammate, Jason Terry.

The players will compete in the two-round competition with the top three finishers from the first round advancing to the finals. Five shooting stations will be set up around the three-point line, with four orange balls worth one point each and one multi-colored ball (money ball) worth two points at each location. Each player will have one minute to shoot as many balls as he can. In the final round, players will shoot in ascending order of first round scores. At the discretion of the referee, television instant replay may be consulted for clarification of rules compliance.

The Foot Locker Three-Point Shootout will be televised live nationally as part of the NBA All-Star Saturday Night presented by EA Sports™, which will also feature the Haier Shooting Stars, Sprite Slam Dunk and PlayStation® Skills Challenge. TNT and ESPN Radio’s national coverage will begin at 8 p.m. ET from Thomas & Mack Center. The NBA All-Star Game on Sunday, Feb. 18, will air live from Thomas & Mack Center on TNT, ESPN Radio and in more than 200 countries and territories worldwide.

Foot Locker, in its fourth year as the sponsor of the Three-Point Shootout, is part of Foot Locker, Inc., a specialty athletic retailer that operates approximately 4,000 stores in countries in North America, Europe and Australia. Through its Foot Locker, Footaction, Lady Foot Locker, Kids Foot Locker and Champs Sports retail stores, as well as its direct-to-customer channel, the Company is the leading provider of athletic footwear and apparel.

Following is a list of the year-by-year winners and the 2007 Foot Locker Three-Point Shootout roster:

1986 -- Larry Bird, Boston
1987 -- Larry Bird, Boston
1988 -- Larry Bird, Boston
1989 -- Dale Ellis, Seattle
1990 -- Craig Hodges, Chicago
1991 -- Craig Hodges, Chicago
1992 -- Craig Hodges, Chicago
1993 -- Mark Price, Cleveland
1994 -- Mark Price, Cleveland
1995 -- Glen Rice, Miami
1996 -- Tim Legler, Washington
1997 -- Steve Kerr, Chicago
1998 -- Jeff Hornacek, Utah
2000 -- Jeff Hornacek, Utah
2001 -- Ray Allen, Milwaukee
2002 -- Peja Stojakovic, Sacramento
2003 -- Peja Stojakovic, Sacramento
2004 -- Voshon Lenard, Denver
2005 -- Quentin Richardson, Phoenix
2006 -- Dirk Nowitzki, Dallas

2006-07 SeasonCareer
Gilbert Arenas143383.3738202,244.365
Damon Jones85214.3978112,093.387
Jason Kapono85152.559207443.467
Mike Miller150349.4308812,193.402
Dirk Nowitzki46108.4269142,401.381
Jason Terry99236.4191,0212,664.383