Complete results

NEW YORK, Dec. 29 -- Yao Ming of the Houston Rockets and Kobe Bryant of the Los Angeles Lakers lead the Western Conference, while Shaquille O’Neal of the Miami Heat and LeBron James of the Cleveland Cavaliers lead the Eastern Conference in votes received after the second returns of the 2006 NBA All-Star Balloting program.

Through the 2006 NBA All-Star Balloting program, NBA fans from around the globe are responsible for voting in the starters for the 55th NBA All-Star Game, which will be played in Houston on Sunday, Feb. 19. The game will be broadcast live on TNT, Rogers Sportsnet, ESPN Radio and audio in several languages on ( at 7 p.m. (CST).


Yao Ming (Hou.) 1,319,868
Kobe Bryant (LAL) 1,213,387
S. O'Neal (Mia) 1,188,830
LeBron James (Cle.) 1,150,920
Allen Iverson (Phi) 1,144,250
Tracy McGrady (Hou) 1,066,013
Steve Nash (Phx.) 981,623
Dwyane Wade (Mia.) 827,913
Kevin Garnett (Min.), 793,078
Tim Duncan (S.A.), 786,689
J. O’Neal (Ind.) 689,526
Click here to vote and enter the sweepstakes!

Yao leads all players with 1,319,868 votes. The Houston Rockets’ Tracy McGrady leads all Western Conference forwards with 1,066,013 votes, followed by Minnesota Timberwolves’ Kevin Garnett(793,078). Bryant (1,213,387) and the Phoenix Suns’ Steve Nash (981,623), the 2004-05 NBA Most Valuable Player, lead all Western Conference guards.

O’Neal leads all Eastern Conference players with 1,188,830 votes, followed by James (1,150,920). The Indiana Pacers’ Jermaine O’Neal (689,526) is second to James among Eastern Conference forwards. The MVP of the 2005 NBA All-Star Game, Allen Iverson of the Philadelphia 76ers, leads all Eastern Conference guards (1,144,250), followed by the Heat’s Dwyane Wade (827,913).

Through the 2006 NBA All-Star Balloting program, which began on Nov. 17, fans have the opportunity to vote in NBA arenas, in 19 languages on the Network, in approximately 130 Loews Cineplex Entertainment movie theaters in the United States and through mobile phones at t-zones using T-Mobile service or for any wireless carrier. This year’s All-Star Balloting partners include T-Mobile, AOL, NBA 2K6, Xbox and retailers GameStop & Electronics Boutique.

NBA All-Star 2006 is a week-long celebration that enables fans to experience the thrill of the world’s greatest athletes playing the game they love and features a full slate of community enhancing activities and fan festivals.

The 2006 NBA All-Star Balloting program continues through Jan. 22, and updated results for the Eastern and Western Conferences will be issued regularly leading up to the unveiling of the All-Star starters Thursday Feb. 2 prior to a TNT doubleheader. Following the completion of fan voting and the starting line-up announcement, the head coaches in each conference will vote to determine the remaining All-Stars in their respective conference, which will be announced Thursday Feb. 9 on TNT.

The leaders of both the Eastern and Western Conference players for the second returns of the 2006 NBA All-Star voting program are attached:


LeBron James (Cle.) 1,150,920
Jermaine O’Neal (Ind.) 689,526
Rasheed Wallace (Det.) 376,967
Chris Webber (Phi.) 318,597
Ron Artest (Ind.) 287,691
Paul Pierce (Bos.) 218,326
Grant Hill (Orl.) 195,983
Tayshaun Prince (Det.) 187,809
Chris Bosh (Tor.) 146,395
Andre Iguodala (Phi.) 135,040

Allen Iverson (Phi.) 1,144,250
Dwyane Wade (Mia.) 827,913
Vince Carter (N.J.) 634,231
Jason Kidd (N.J.) 283,657
Chauncey Billups (Det.) 258,106
Steve Francis (Orl.) 220,766
Gilbert Arenas (Was.) 194,592
Richard Hamilton (Det.) 192,200
T.J. Ford (Mil.) 81,010
Michael Redd (Mil.) 76,613

Shaquille O'Neal (Mia.) 1,188,830
Ben Wallace (Det.) 583,208
Zydrunas Ilgauskas (Cle.) 98,768
Andrew Bogut (Mil.) 73,624
Samuel Dalembert (Phi.) 56,165
Nenad Krstic (N.J.) 46,504
Jamaal Magloire (Mil.) 45,813*
Raef LaFrentz (Bos.) 43,966
Eddy Curry (N.Y.) 42,679
Jeff Foster (Ind.) 38,545

Tracy McGrady (Hou.) 1,066,013
Kevin Garnett (Min.) 793,078
Tim Duncan (S.A.) 786,689
Dirk Nowitzki (Dal.) 348,428
Pau Gasol (Mem.) 265,126
Carmelo Anthony (Den.) 193,711
Elton Brand (LAC) 188,138
Amare Stoudemire (Pho.) 143,140
Shawn Marion (Pho.) 129,333
Lamar Odom (LAL) 112,527

Kobe Bryant (LAL) 1,213,387
Steve Nash (Pho.) 981,623
Manu Ginobili (S.A.) 406,592
Ray Allen (Sea.) 357,720
Tony Parker (S.A.) 277,784
Baron Davis (G.S.) 197,341
David Wesley (Hou.) 166,669
Jason Richardson (G.S.) 139,838
Mike Bibby (Sac.) 116,061
Jason Terry (Dal.) 113,802

Yao Ming (Hou.) 1,319,868
Marcus Camby (Den.) 433,471
Mehmet Okur (Uta.) 181,634
Erick Dampier (Dal.) 114,378
Chris Mihm (LAC) 100,865
Brad Miller (Sac.) 100,319
Chris Kaman (LAC) 50,108
Kurt Thomas (Pho.) 47,721
Michael Olowokandi (Min.) 46,004
Lorenzen Wright(Mem.) 41,653

* The New Orleans/Oklahoma City – Milwaukee trade involving Jamaal Magloire was completed after the media panel’s deadline for selecting the ballot and therefore Magloire is listed on the ballot as a member of his prior team. For tabulation purposes, Magloire’s votes will be counted towards the Eastern Conference totals.

Have the NBA come to you. Sign up for free e-mail alerts