NEW YORK, February 7 – Defending champion Voshon Lenard of the Denver Nuggets highlights a field of six in the Foot Locker Three-Point Shootout, to be held on NBA All-Star Saturday Night presented by America Online, February 19 at Pepsi Center in Denver, Colorado.

To defend his title, Lenard will have to compete against five of the top 10 in three-point field goals made in Philadelphia’s Kyle Korver, Phoenix’s Joe Johnson and Quentin Richardson and Seattle’s Ray Allen and Vladimir Radmanovic.

The contestants in the Foot Locker Three-Point Shootout will be competing for $57,500 in prize money, with $25,000 going to the winner. Second place is worth $15,000, third place is worth $10,000 and fourth through sixth place is worth $2,500 each.

The Foot Locker Three-Point Shootout will be broadcast live nationally as part of the NBA All-Star Saturday Night presented by America Online and will also feature the Sprite Rising Stars Slam Dunk, PlayStation Skills Challenge and RadioShack Shooting Stars. NBA All-Star Saturday Night will be televised live nationally on TNT in the United States and on Rogers Sportsnet in Canada at 6 p.m. MT/ 8 p.m. ET. Live audio broadcasts are available on ESPN Radio and on in multiple languages.

Foot Locker, a second year sponsor of the three-point shootout, is part of Foot Locker, Inc., a specialty retailer that operates stores in 16 countries in North America, Europe and Australia. Through its athletic group of specialty retail stores, including Foot Locker, Lady Foot Locker, Kids Foot Locker and Champs Sports, as well as its direct-to-consumer channel, the Company is the leading provider of athletic footwear and apparel.

  2004-05   Career
Player Made Att. Pct.   Made Att. Pct.
Ray Allen, Seattle 112 298 .376   1,389 3,485 .399
Joe Johnson, Phoenix 103 227 .454   299 834 .359
Kyle Korver, Philadelphia 135 327 .413   216 534 .404
Voshon Lenard, Denver 2 6 .333   909 2,353 .386
Vladimir Radmanovic, Seattle 101 247 .409   411 1,074 .383
Quentin Richardson, Phoenix 149 422 .353   513 1,461 .351

(Statistics through games of Sunday, Feb. 6)


1986 – Larry Bird, Boston
1987 – Larry Bird, Boston
1988 – Larry Bird, Boston
1989 – Dale Ellis, Seattle
1990 – Craig Hodges, Chicago
1991 – Craig Hodges, Chicago
1992 – Craig Hodges, Chicago
1993 – Mark Price, Cleveland
1994 – Mark Price, Cleveland
1995 – Glen Rice, Miami
1996 – Tim Legler, Washington
1997 – Steve Kerr, Chicago
1998 – Jeff Hornacek, Utah
2000 – Jeff Hornacek, Utah
2001 – Ray Allen, Milwaukee
2002 – Peja Stojakovic, Sacramento
2003 – Peja Stojakovic, Sacramento
2004 – Voshon Lenard, Denver